Buffalo Chicken Burgers with Blue Cheese Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I gave 4 stars, instead of 5, just because we didnt liked at all the blue cheese dressing. It was sad to throw away all these expensive ingredients! I made a ranch dressing instead. Also NO celery!!! With that everyone loved it!! Didnt use ground chicken, used breast chicken instead. My sons are always craving for them! Even my picky eater one!! We put cheese in them with iceberg lettuce and it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Very good. I used turkey instead of chicken. I didnt get a whole lot of buffalo taste so I added more sauce(Franks buffalo wing sauce) to my bun to kick it up. I made a low cal blue cheese sauce and added diced celery to it. Served it with microwaved potato chips from this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This isn't a bad recipe. It is nice and moist and chewy and I like the crunch the celery adds. However, it is rather bland and has nowhere near the flavor of buffalo wings. I topped my burgers with sriracha but it wasn't enough; the burgers themselves need more kick. Next time, I will add more sauce and seasonings. Also I did not care for the dip. The sour cream reminded me of yogurt. I would just use blue cheese alone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We love these! I do use ground turkey instead of chicken, but otherwise follow the recipe. These are great to freeze raw and throw on the grill, too. I only have an indoor grill, but these work just fine on there. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We loved these! Easy to grill, good hotwing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
These were excellent! I grilled them indoors on a grill pan and it worked perfectly. Not sure how they would have held up on grill grates though, they were a little mushy but firmed up with cooking. I used Franks Red Hot buffalo sauce and added a bit of garlic, salt and pepper. Omitted the cayenne due to families taste but I think this was unnecessary as we all ended up dipping the sandwiches in the buffalo sauce (incluing my 5 yr old who at 1 1/2 of these!!) I will be making these again as I no longer need to go out to fulfill my buffalo cravings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These were great! My husband and I loved them. He hates blue cheese so I made his with ranch and it was just as good. I did add a little garlic and onion to the mix and didnt grill thrm but baked them. They turned out amazing not dry not to spicy and didnt fall apart like I thought they would. Before cooking I did put the mixture back in the freezer for about 10 minutes before forming the patties. This made it a lot easier to form. Hope to try them grilled soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This recipe has me all excited for football and tailgate parties. The burger alone tastes exactly like a hot wing! The meat is a little difficult to handle. I formed them on foil and tossed in the freezer while the grill was heating up. All hubs had to do was flip them onto the grill and peel the foil off of the back. They cooked up fine and without any problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was delicious!! I didn't even have all the ingredients on hand. Instead of making the sauce (because I didn't have blue cheese crumbles or worcestershire sauce), I just put blue cheese dressing on before serving. It was lowfat and really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was FANTASTIC. Even my 5 year old liked it! I've made it several times, and have had problems with the burgers falling apart a few times. If the meat seems 'wet', add an egg white and you'll be fine! Also, when I've made them recently I've used 1 Tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning instead of the salt and spices. It tastes the same (to me, anyway), and is easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Absolutely the BEST Blue Cheese Dressing Ever!

See how to make creamy, chunky-style blue cheese salad dressing from scratch.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States