Buffalo Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I didn't have celery seed so used celery salt..worked out fine. I also baked after I mixed the sauce in at 250 for 45min. I stirred/moved it around on cookie sheet every 15 min. It's awesome! Has a nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas baskets and everyone loved it! A little extra hot sauce is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Sparks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was good. The longer it sits, the hotter it gets! A little too much celery seed but that can be easily corrected. Still not as good as the original, but I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Almost chickened out making this- lousy reviews! However, I did and I love it! I regret holding back on the celery seed - next time, I shall do the whole thing. Doubled the hot sauce and put in worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Love this mix. Not sure why people have problems microwaving it. It comes out perfect for me every time. I do cut back celery seed 1.5 tsp and up the hot sauce to 3.5 Tlbs. Last time make it I couldn't find parmesan flavored crackers at the store and used mozarella flavored instead. I like these better and will probably make that a permanent change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Didn't come out right. not as easy to make as it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was expecting more spice. Maybe next time I'll add more hot sauce. It's missing something, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good little snack. I used 6 C generic corn squares, 2 C cheez squares, 2 C pretzels, and 2 C peanuts. After stiring the dry ingredients with the butter mixture, spread it onto a large pan. Bake in 5 min intervals at 200 degrees for about 20 mins total. Then do 5 mins at 400 to give it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe, probably won't make again. I used the homemade ranch mix to cut down on the salt, used Snyder's of Hanover's buffalo pretzel bits, and I baked in the oven instead of using the microwave. However, I didn't feel it had enough kick (I used the amount of hot sauce recommended) Watch out for the celery seed though, I cut mine down to 3/4 a teaspoon and that was plenty, you definitely can taste it and I think any more would be overpowering. Update: I actually thought it had better taste right out of the oven, 5 days later my family hasn't eaten most of it, will stick to the original chef mix recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was so excited to try this and then ended up so disappointed. DO NOT MICROWAVE! Turned everything into mush. I increased the amount of hot sauce and was still so so. The only reason I didn't give 1 star is because I'm going to try again with more sauce and use the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States