Buffalo Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas baskets and everyone loved it! A little extra hot sauce is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This was good. The longer it sits, the hotter it gets! A little too much celery seed but that can be easily corrected. Still not as good as the original, but I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Almost chickened out making this- lousy reviews! However, I did and I love it! I regret holding back on the celery seed - next time, I shall do the whole thing. Doubled the hot sauce and put in worcestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Love this mix. Not sure why people have problems microwaving it. It comes out perfect for me every time. I do cut back celery seed 1.5 tsp and up the hot sauce to 3.5 Tlbs. Last time make it I couldn't find parmesan flavored crackers at the store and used mozarella flavored instead. I like these better and will probably make that a permanent change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Didn't come out right. not as easy to make as it looks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhod6554

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I was expecting more spice. Maybe next time I'll add more hot sauce. It's missing something, but I'm not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good little snack. I used 6 C generic corn squares, 2 C cheez squares, 2 C pretzels, and 2 C peanuts. After stiring the dry ingredients with the butter mixture, spread it onto a large pan. Bake in 5 min intervals at 200 degrees for about 20 mins total. Then do 5 mins at 400 to give it some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red Jelly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I was disappointed with this recipe, probably won't make again. I used the homemade ranch mix to cut down on the salt, used Snyder's of Hanover's buffalo pretzel bits, and I baked in the oven instead of using the microwave. However, I didn't feel it had enough kick (I used the amount of hot sauce recommended) Watch out for the celery seed though, I cut mine down to 3/4 a teaspoon and that was plenty, you definitely can taste it and I think any more would be overpowering. Update: I actually thought it had better taste right out of the oven, 5 days later my family hasn't eaten most of it, will stick to the original chef mix recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was so excited to try this and then ended up so disappointed. DO NOT MICROWAVE! Turned everything into mush. I increased the amount of hot sauce and was still so so. The only reason I didn't give 1 star is because I'm going to try again with more sauce and use the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was just so/so. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States