Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
So good! A terrific combination of two of my husband's favorites - buffalo wings and lasagna! I doubled the vinegar and hot sauce for extra zip - next time I will add even more. I shredded the chicken (instead of dicedcubed). Also, I used fat free cottage cheese as that's all I had on hand, and it was STILL great! We'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This was excellent! I left out the green pepper and added one extra tablespoon of hot sauce. I had to eat it with a large glass of milk! This will definitely be a recurring meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
It was ok. Too wierd. If I am going to go through all the effort of making lasagna, I want it to be outstanding! I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Wasn't a big fan and neither was my husband who enjoys almost anything. Without the bleu cheese, which we scraped off because it was just too strong, it was rather bland. we were disappointed by the whole thing. won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!! We love chicken wings with blue cheese and this was the taste that came through in this lasagna. Easy to make and the leftovers were just as good, if not better, than the first serving - the tastes get a chance to blend a little. So yummy! The only thing that we did different is use a little larger lasagna pan and so needed more lasagna noodles but it didn't affect any of the other instructions. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
WOW!! What a great lasagna!! Be sure and wait the extra time to let it "set up". This is definitely a repeat performer in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
OK, like all the rest of you, I looked at this recipe and said, "What a strange combination!" Hot sauce and vinegar! Well, it's fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I just took it out of the oven, because I cooked it a night ahead because I didn't think it would work out. WRONG! Don't be fooled, you WILL have enough sauce to cover all the dry noodles, very thinly. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Very very delicious - and the guests were simply awed. I mixed spinach in with the ricotta cheese and that was a nice touch. Next time I make it, I will probably disregard the green pepper, and use fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I'd also add some fresh garlic...but on the whole, a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I loved this recipe. I gave samples away at work and everyone that tried it loved it. Of course you have to like Blue Cheese. If you don't, it's a great lasagna without the Blue Cheese. Just leave off the last step or use a different cheese. Best lasagna I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
We omitted the green bell pepper and I added more chicken, but the entire family really liked it. I've shared it with all my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States