Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Amazing! You can buffalo anything! I only had 3 cups of sauce and I forgot the mushrooms. I didn't add very much water, but I added about a cup of franks sauce. I think next time I will add fresh mushrooms and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyreneOxide
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
so i made a ginormous pan of this for a bridal shower today, crossing my fingers it was going to be excellent---and it was! i did admittedly change it - i subbed alfredo sauce for the tomato sauce - but used the basic idea for the lasanga and used the same cheeses as the recipe calls for. if i made it again, i'd keep the alfredo - it just doesn't seem like it would be right to make it with tomato suace. i would also like to try it with blue cheese next time too. thank you for a fabulous entree that completely disappeared at the shower!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This dish was delicious! I made a few changes and would make a few more next time... I used 1 cup of water because I used homemade pasta sauce and it's generally more watery than commercial canned sauce. I sauteed the veggies until crisp-tender and they were cooked perfectly when it was done (I used fresh mushrooms and added celery). The celery was great in it, but I felt like with it in there, the green pepper was out of place. I'd probably do it without mushrooms too, to taste more like a wing next time. Also, I used 3 1/2 cups pasta sauce and 1/2 cup buffalo wing sauce, then cut out the vinegar. It was a little spicy without being crazy hot. Also, instead of ricotta, I put as much cottage cheese in the blender. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everybody loved it!!! I did a few adjustments. I shredded instead of diced the chicken. Added the whole bottle of hot sauce cuz we couldn't taste the 2 tbls. I don't eat mushrooms or onions so I did add celery. I omitted the vinegar and really could do without the water. I boiled the noodles first a little bit so I wouldn't have to bake for 70 mins. I baked it for 30... Overall it was Yummy and even my picky Brother In-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
very very good! i added 5 tbs of hot sauce and it still wasn't hot but it had a good flavor, i chopped up celery and used fresh bella mushrooms. also used the oven ready noodles so much faster. sliced moz cheese and shredded. very good everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
A co-worker made this a few weeks ago and it smelled wonderful. I asked her how to make it and she said she got the recipe off Allrecipes. I made this last week and it was amazing! I did add more hot sauce to this as most said, a full cup to be exact. I also omitted the green peppers and mushrooms. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW! this was just what i was looking for - i typed in a few ingredients i had and this came up! I did make a number of changes, following advice from others on here (less water, more hot sauce, left out vinegar, used cottage cheese not ricotta, etc.). SO good! My fiance is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definitely one of THE best lasagnas I've ever made!! ;) The only thing I would suggest is to use A LOT more hot sauce I put in 8 Tablespoons and it gave it just the right kick, but then again my family and I enjoy our food spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariposa3795

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Yummy! Used 2 lbs of chicken, and I think it came out just right. Used almost 1/2 c. Frank's Buffalo sauce, and it wasn't too much. Used 1/2 tomato and 1/2 alfredo sauce, and 1/2 mozzerella and 1/2 cheddar cheese. Also added close to 8 oz. blue cheese because I like it so much. The lasagna was delicious!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good! Did try other user suggestions - 2c. spag sauce, 2 c. alfredo, upped hot sauce to 1/4 cup and only used 1/2 cup water. Made up the night before and put in fridge until ready to bake, increased baking time by 10 mintes and it was perfect! Very good and a nice change from regular lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States