Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I loved this recipe. I gave samples away at work and everyone that tried it loved it. Of course you have to like Blue Cheese. If you don't, it's a great lasagna without the Blue Cheese. Just leave off the last step or use a different cheese. Best lasagna I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This was excellent! I left out the green pepper and added one extra tablespoon of hot sauce. I had to eat it with a large glass of milk! This will definitely be a recurring meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe!! We love chicken wings with blue cheese and this was the taste that came through in this lasagna. Easy to make and the leftovers were just as good, if not better, than the first serving - the tastes get a chance to blend a little. So yummy! The only thing that we did different is use a little larger lasagna pan and so needed more lasagna noodles but it didn't affect any of the other instructions. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
OK, like all the rest of you, I looked at this recipe and said, "What a strange combination!" Hot sauce and vinegar! Well, it's fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!! I just took it out of the oven, because I cooked it a night ahead because I didn't think it would work out. WRONG! Don't be fooled, you WILL have enough sauce to cover all the dry noodles, very thinly. Comes out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
Very very delicious - and the guests were simply awed. I mixed spinach in with the ricotta cheese and that was a nice touch. Next time I make it, I will probably disregard the green pepper, and use fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I'd also add some fresh garlic...but on the whole, a super recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
WOW!! What a great lasagna!! Be sure and wait the extra time to let it "set up". This is definitely a repeat performer in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASSETTMAN
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
TREMENDOUS! I made it a few weeks ago and forgot to submit a review. My wife and I thought it was awesome. The only problem was the onion was too crunchy...so we picked them out as we ate. Next time I'll either not use an onion or I'll cook the onion beforehand to get it tender. Other than that...it was AWESOME. Great, creative recipe. I love lasagna...and I REALLY love Chicken wings...so this was perfect for me. Oh and I added a LOT more Hot sauce than recommended...but that's just me. I'm a hot sauce addict. I use "Frank's Red Hot" It's Hot...but not overpwhelming and lethal. It doesn't overpower the food. 2 tablespoons definetely wasn't enough. So if you like Hot sauce in general...I suggest adding more to this recipe. If not then just stick to the original formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I have a very picky husband, and I got a good review from him for a thumbs up on this recipe. He does not like lasagna, but loved this, because he loves wings. I ommited the onion, green pepper and blue cheese and ricotta cheese, so this basic recipe that I had was a hit. Oh, and added more hot sauce to give it more of a kick. A good repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was great! We love hot sauce so we added more than the recipe called for, and left of the ricotta cheese. It was great, and because my husband doesn't love lasagna, the ricotta cheese omission made it even better for him! I also used parmesan cheese in place of the bleu cheese and it was really good. It reheated well the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was absolutely amazing. I was worried at first with the amount of hot pepper sauce, but even I could handle the spiciness of it, now mind you it really did kick up a notch on the left overs, which warm up amazing. I sent some home with my daughter and she is not even a fan of chicken wings, but loved this. We do not like bleu cheese so I left it off and did not even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States