Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was absolutely amazing. I was worried at first with the amount of hot pepper sauce, but even I could handle the spiciness of it, now mind you it really did kick up a notch on the left overs, which warm up amazing. I sent some home with my daughter and she is not even a fan of chicken wings, but loved this. We do not like bleu cheese so I left it off and did not even miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was good. I halved it and put it into an 8x8 and used sauteed celery (what goes best with hot wings?) instead of onion and green pepper. I probably could've used more hot sauce (I used 2 1/2 T) and cheese. I omitted the blue cheese, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grinnell, Iowa, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was great! We love hot sauce so we added more than the recipe called for, and left of the ricotta cheese. It was great, and because my husband doesn't love lasagna, the ricotta cheese omission made it even better for him! I also used parmesan cheese in place of the bleu cheese and it was really good. It reheated well the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I really wanted to like this recipe, as I love both lasagna and buffalo chicken. I probably did something wrong, but the sauce seemed a little watery. I also thought that the combination of ingredients just wasn't appealing. I wonder if a white sauce instead of red might work better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The lasagna was OK, but did not taste like buffalo chicken at all. It tasted like chicken lasagna with some heat...I used Emil's hot sauce and a lot of it, but was still disappointed. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
If you love wings you should try this. I simplified it by using pasta shells, instead of going all out with the lasagna. I also omitted the ricotta (which I'm not a fan of) and sauteed the onions and peppers first. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband liked this, but I would much rather have put the time into regular lassagna. I think I added too much hot sauce and I didn't like the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I have a very picky husband, and I got a good review from him for a thumbs up on this recipe. He does not like lasagna, but loved this, because he loves wings. I ommited the onion, green pepper and blue cheese and ricotta cheese, so this basic recipe that I had was a hit. Oh, and added more hot sauce to give it more of a kick. A good repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We liked this one. Next time we will use just a little less blue cheese. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I really like this recipie. I altered it a bit because I like my food with a little more flavor. Replaced chopped jalepenos for the chopped green pepper, added more hot sauce, and substituted gorganzola for blue cheese. Made it for a potluck and everyone like it. (Didnt freeze very well though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States