Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I should have read the reviews before making this. Mine was on the watery side as well. Otherwise, the taste was awesome! I agree, more hot sauce would give it more of a "buffalo wing" flavor. I loved the blue cheese on top. I also used fresh mushrooms. I was very hungry and didn't want to wait for it to bake so long, so I cooked the lasagna noodles & only used 1 cup of water, thinking it wouldn't need so much since the noodles wouldn't be absorbing the water. I was correct, and I would probably use no water in the future if I precook the noodles. Excellent twist on lasagna!! Boyfriend loved too! Edited to add: I made again and used 3 tablespoons hot sauce in my "halved" version in 8x8 pan. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe, though i made a few changes. I crocked the spaghetti sauce, hot sauce and several different types of cheese with the chicken for most of the day. my hubby has requested to have this at least once every other week he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. I added 1/3 cup buffalo sauce and I still could barely taste it, maybe next time I'll add even more. Loved the blue cheese topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a pretty good base recipe for buffalo chicken lasagna. I made many changes to it, to suit my tastes. My suggestion is to add some ranch dressing powder to the ricotta cheese to give it a ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is absolutely a great recipe, I altered it with red instead of green peppers, balsamic wine vinegar instead of apple cider, 2 cups buffalo wing sauce, 2 cups spaghetti sauce instead of 4 cups spaghetti sauce, and a red onion instead of a regular yellow one. In addition, I'd say to put one cup of water instead of 1.5 cups in order to let the sauce be thicker, that way the lasagna has more flavor. I'd recommend it to anyone and it definitely has become a favorite instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Ok, so I dumped the veggies, the water and the vinegar from the recipe and used Frank's Hot Sauce instead, and about a half a bottle of that in the sauce. The taste was good, spicy in the right way, very tasty, but I think I would add the water back, at least some of it, it was a little too dry for my liking. Otherwise, it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe out once and wasnt too impressed but it did give me a base to start with. Changes are below: •1 pound Tyson’s Buffalo Chicken Tenders cut up into small bite size pieces. •2 cups spaghetti sauce •1 cup tomato paste •1 Cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce •No Vinagar •3/4 cups water •1 teaspoon garlic powder •1 small onion, chopped •1 small green bell pepper, chopped •1 egg, beaten •1 (15 ounce) container ricotta cheese •12 uncooked lasagna noodles •4 cups shredded mozzarella cheese Instead of following the baking instuctions from this recipe, I followed the baking instructions from the Lasagna box as well. Everything else stayed the same as far as the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was really good, however, I made a few significant changes that I think really contributed to the recipe. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added fresh parsley in the ricotta mixture. Instead of four cups of spaghetti sauce I used 2 cups mixed with 2 cups of alfredo sauce. I used 1/4 hot sauce to give it way more of that buffalo wing taste. I also sprinkled the blue cheese on top of all the ricotta layers as well as the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Not what I expected. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was really yummy, but I put a LOT more red hot sauce in it. I'm pretty sure I had between 1/3 and 1/2 cup of it and I probably could have added more. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States