Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Ok. While this was decent, it was an Italian lasagna with a touch of buffalo. The Italian ingredients way overpowered the buffalo. So a few suggestions: First, Reduce the amount of spaghetti sauce. Instead of just a little vinegar and franks, whip up a batch of wing sauce to replace the spaghetti sauce you take out. And to echo everyone else- 3/4 cup water at most. Second, more blue cheese. Lots more. I would get two containers. One for the top and one for the inside. Especially if you're increasing the buff sauce. Third, ditch the bell pepper. Go with some jalapeño, or for the brave- pick your favorite power pepper. We will be exploring habanero next time. The jalapeño was not as hot as you'd think, thanks to the mushrooms/cheese/pasta. Finally, we used ground chicken. It was a great short cut. This recipe is a great start to some awesome fusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Chasse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Surprisingly delicious! I used more hot sauce based on another review and it was great! My boyfriend finished all of the leftovers within a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I was kinda a lil nervous to make this but after words we ate it we were truly amazing!! It was so good!!! Only thing we did different was added a little more spaghetti sauce and more hot sauce! Very Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This recipe tasted very good although i had to make some adjustments. So of the steps seemed out of order, such as when to put in the ricotta. It is much easier to spread ricotta on the noodle. Also the portions of sauce and cheese for each layer werecway out of proportion. I would recommend dividing it evenly. Other than that the final product and taste was great and it is an easy make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I'm not sure where my review for this went. We really liked this, or I did anyway, DH didn't like bell peppers in his "buffalo stuff" but he's a weirdo. I will absolutely make this again, but using celery and grated carrots in place of the bell pepper (for DH's sake, not because I think it needs changed). I no longer recall if I made any special adjustments but I know I left out the mushrooms! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I followed it almost exactly, but with a few modifications because I was out of some ingredients. I used 3 cups of sauce, so I added a can of (drained) canned tomatoes. I was also out of apple cider vinegar, so I used regular white vinegar. I omitted the peppers and mushrooms as I dislike both of them. I didn't find the recipe runny at all. There definitely wasn't enough heat for me. Next time I will increase the hot sauce amount, but I will follow the rest of it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Amazing! You can buffalo anything! I only had 3 cups of sauce and I forgot the mushrooms. I didn't add very much water, but I added about a cup of franks sauce. I think next time I will add fresh mushrooms and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StyreneOxide
Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
so i made a ginormous pan of this for a bridal shower today, crossing my fingers it was going to be excellent---and it was! i did admittedly change it - i subbed alfredo sauce for the tomato sauce - but used the basic idea for the lasanga and used the same cheeses as the recipe calls for. if i made it again, i'd keep the alfredo - it just doesn't seem like it would be right to make it with tomato suace. i would also like to try it with blue cheese next time too. thank you for a fabulous entree that completely disappeared at the shower!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This dish was delicious! I made a few changes and would make a few more next time... I used 1 cup of water because I used homemade pasta sauce and it's generally more watery than commercial canned sauce. I sauteed the veggies until crisp-tender and they were cooked perfectly when it was done (I used fresh mushrooms and added celery). The celery was great in it, but I felt like with it in there, the green pepper was out of place. I'd probably do it without mushrooms too, to taste more like a wing next time. Also, I used 3 1/2 cups pasta sauce and 1/2 cup buffalo wing sauce, then cut out the vinegar. It was a little spicy without being crazy hot. Also, instead of ricotta, I put as much cottage cheese in the blender. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everybody loved it!!! I did a few adjustments. I shredded instead of diced the chicken. Added the whole bottle of hot sauce cuz we couldn't taste the 2 tbls. I don't eat mushrooms or onions so I did add celery. I omitted the vinegar and really could do without the water. I boiled the noodles first a little bit so I wouldn't have to bake for 70 mins. I baked it for 30... Overall it was Yummy and even my picky Brother In-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States