Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I made this a couple years ago. It was amazing! I decided to try it again recently. I added blue cheese as I layed. It wasn't as good a ls it was the first time or so I thought.......The leftovers were so good! The family wanted seconds on the second night but not the first......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Was delicious. Added 3 tablespoons hot sauce. Will do more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I rated this 5 stars, because with a few changes to suit our taste I know it will be a regular on our menu. I did cut the water back to 3/4 c like other suggested, but I would use 1.5 lb chicken breast cubed small, 4.5 to 5 c of spaghetti sauce. 3 to 4 tbs of hot sauce, 3 cups of cheese, and a 5 oz pkg of blue cheese on top. Thank you for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
this was good in an unconventional way.. i'm a huge fan of hot wings so i wanted to give this a try.. i loosely followed the recipe.. using grilled salt and pepper chicken thighs, a 24 oz can of hunt's traditional pasta sauce, and 1/2 cup franks red hot.. i left out the vinegar, water, onion, and bell pepper.. and used fresh mushrooms that i sauteed.. i omitted the egg/ricotta mixture b/c i'm lactose intolerant and added blue cheese and mozz to each layer.. i'm sure i added a lot more than 3/4 blue cheese (i love the stuff!).. the taste test went well but i think i might garnish with a bit more franks.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
The Italian ingredients way overpowered the buffalo. So a few suggestions: First, Reduce the amount of spaghetti sauce. Instead of just a little vinegar and franks, whip up a batch of wing sauce to replace the spaghetti sauce you take out. And to echo everyone else- 3/4 cup water at most. Second, more blue cheese. Lots more. I would get two containers. One for the top and one for the inside. Especially if you're increasing the buff sauce. Third, ditch the bell pepper. Go with some jalapeño, or for the brave- pick your favorite power pepper. We will be exploring habanero next time. The jalapeño was not as hot as you'd think, thanks to the mushrooms/cheese/pasta. Finally, we used ground chicken. It was a great short cut. This recipe is a great start to some awesome fusion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Chasse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Surprisingly delicious! I used more hot sauce based on another review and it was great! My boyfriend finished all of the leftovers within a couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I was kinda a lil nervous to make this but after words we ate it we were truly amazing!! It was so good!!! Only thing we did different was added a little more spaghetti sauce and more hot sauce! Very Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This recipe tasted very good although i had to make some adjustments. So of the steps seemed out of order, such as when to put in the ricotta. It is much easier to spread ricotta on the noodle. Also the portions of sauce and cheese for each layer werecway out of proportion. I would recommend dividing it evenly. Other than that the final product and taste was great and it is an easy make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castleton, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I'm not sure where my review for this went. We really liked this, or I did anyway, DH didn't like bell peppers in his "buffalo stuff" but he's a weirdo. I will absolutely make this again, but using celery and grated carrots in place of the bell pepper (for DH's sake, not because I think it needs changed). I no longer recall if I made any special adjustments but I know I left out the mushrooms! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I followed it almost exactly, but with a few modifications because I was out of some ingredients. I used 3 cups of sauce, so I added a can of (drained) canned tomatoes. I was also out of apple cider vinegar, so I used regular white vinegar. I omitted the peppers and mushrooms as I dislike both of them. I didn't find the recipe runny at all. There definitely wasn't enough heat for me. Next time I will increase the hot sauce amount, but I will follow the rest of it. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States