Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This was great! We love hot sauce so we added more than the recipe called for, and left of the ricotta cheese. It was great, and because my husband doesn't love lasagna, the ricotta cheese omission made it even better for him! I also used parmesan cheese in place of the bleu cheese and it was really good. It reheated well the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I really wanted to like this recipe, as I love both lasagna and buffalo chicken. I probably did something wrong, but the sauce seemed a little watery. I also thought that the combination of ingredients just wasn't appealing. I wonder if a white sauce instead of red might work better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
The lasagna was OK, but did not taste like buffalo chicken at all. It tasted like chicken lasagna with some heat...I used Emil's hot sauce and a lot of it, but was still disappointed. I will not try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
If you love wings you should try this. I simplified it by using pasta shells, instead of going all out with the lasagna. I also omitted the ricotta (which I'm not a fan of) and sauteed the onions and peppers first. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
My husband liked this, but I would much rather have put the time into regular lassagna. I think I added too much hot sauce and I didn't like the blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
I have a very picky husband, and I got a good review from him for a thumbs up on this recipe. He does not like lasagna, but loved this, because he loves wings. I ommited the onion, green pepper and blue cheese and ricotta cheese, so this basic recipe that I had was a hit. Oh, and added more hot sauce to give it more of a kick. A good repeat recipe for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
We liked this one. Next time we will use just a little less blue cheese. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I really like this recipie. I altered it a bit because I like my food with a little more flavor. Replaced chopped jalepenos for the chopped green pepper, added more hot sauce, and substituted gorganzola for blue cheese. Made it for a potluck and everyone like it. (Didnt freeze very well though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
It was good but not what I expected at all. I think it needed less water maybe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
TREMENDOUS! I made it a few weeks ago and forgot to submit a review. My wife and I thought it was awesome. The only problem was the onion was too crunchy...so we picked them out as we ate. Next time I'll either not use an onion or I'll cook the onion beforehand to get it tender. Other than that...it was AWESOME. Great, creative recipe. I love lasagna...and I REALLY love Chicken wings...so this was perfect for me. Oh and I added a LOT more Hot sauce than recommended...but that's just me. I'm a hot sauce addict. I use "Frank's Red Hot" It's Hot...but not overpwhelming and lethal. It doesn't overpower the food. 2 tablespoons definetely wasn't enough. So if you like Hot sauce in general...I suggest adding more to this recipe. If not then just stick to the original formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Buffalo Chicken Fingers

A lower-fat, baked version of spicy Buffalo chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States