Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was pretty good. I added 1/3 cup buffalo sauce and I still could barely taste it, maybe next time I'll add even more. Loved the blue cheese topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This is a pretty good base recipe for buffalo chicken lasagna. I made many changes to it, to suit my tastes. My suggestion is to add some ranch dressing powder to the ricotta cheese to give it a ranch flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Painesville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This is absolutely a great recipe, I altered it with red instead of green peppers, balsamic wine vinegar instead of apple cider, 2 cups buffalo wing sauce, 2 cups spaghetti sauce instead of 4 cups spaghetti sauce, and a red onion instead of a regular yellow one. In addition, I'd say to put one cup of water instead of 1.5 cups in order to let the sauce be thicker, that way the lasagna has more flavor. I'd recommend it to anyone and it definitely has become a favorite instantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Ok, so I dumped the veggies, the water and the vinegar from the recipe and used Frank's Hot Sauce instead, and about a half a bottle of that in the sauce. The taste was good, spicy in the right way, very tasty, but I think I would add the water back, at least some of it, it was a little too dry for my liking. Otherwise, it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I tried this recipe out once and wasnt too impressed but it did give me a base to start with. Changes are below: •1 pound Tyson’s Buffalo Chicken Tenders cut up into small bite size pieces. •2 cups spaghetti sauce •1 cup tomato paste •1 Cup Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce •No Vinagar •3/4 cups water •1 teaspoon garlic powder •1 small onion, chopped •1 small green bell pepper, chopped •1 egg, beaten •1 (15 ounce) container ricotta cheese •12 uncooked lasagna noodles •4 cups shredded mozzarella cheese Instead of following the baking instuctions from this recipe, I followed the baking instructions from the Lasagna box as well. Everything else stayed the same as far as the prep work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
This was really good, however, I made a few significant changes that I think really contributed to the recipe. I used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and added fresh parsley in the ricotta mixture. Instead of four cups of spaghetti sauce I used 2 cups mixed with 2 cups of alfredo sauce. I used 1/4 hot sauce to give it way more of that buffalo wing taste. I also sprinkled the blue cheese on top of all the ricotta layers as well as the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Not what I expected. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
This was really yummy, but I put a LOT more red hot sauce in it. I'm pretty sure I had between 1/3 and 1/2 cup of it and I probably could have added more. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It came out rather soupy. I was rather disappointed, but it did have a good flavor. I considered it a casserole, instead of lasagna. Next time I will cut the water sharply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby Tarsus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I omitted most of the veggies in the recipe & only used celery and some onions. I added lots more hot sauce too. It was great & something new and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States