Buffalo Cheesy Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This dish was delicious! I made a few changes and would make a few more next time... I used 1 cup of water because I used homemade pasta sauce and it's generally more watery than commercial canned sauce. I sauteed the veggies until crisp-tender and they were cooked perfectly when it was done (I used fresh mushrooms and added celery). The celery was great in it, but I felt like with it in there, the green pepper was out of place. I'd probably do it without mushrooms too, to taste more like a wing next time. Also, I used 3 1/2 cups pasta sauce and 1/2 cup buffalo wing sauce, then cut out the vinegar. It was a little spicy without being crazy hot. Also, instead of ricotta, I put as much cottage cheese in the blender. Delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Everybody loved it!!! I did a few adjustments. I shredded instead of diced the chicken. Added the whole bottle of hot sauce cuz we couldn't taste the 2 tbls. I don't eat mushrooms or onions so I did add celery. I omitted the vinegar and really could do without the water. I boiled the noodles first a little bit so I wouldn't have to bake for 70 mins. I baked it for 30... Overall it was Yummy and even my picky Brother In-law loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
very very good! i added 5 tbs of hot sauce and it still wasn't hot but it had a good flavor, i chopped up celery and used fresh bella mushrooms. also used the oven ready noodles so much faster. sliced moz cheese and shredded. very good everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklyn778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
A co-worker made this a few weeks ago and it smelled wonderful. I asked her how to make it and she said she got the recipe off Allrecipes. I made this last week and it was amazing! I did add more hot sauce to this as most said, a full cup to be exact. I also omitted the green peppers and mushrooms. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
WOW! this was just what i was looking for - i typed in a few ingredients i had and this came up! I did make a number of changes, following advice from others on here (less water, more hot sauce, left out vinegar, used cottage cheese not ricotta, etc.). SO good! My fiance is going to love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Definitely one of THE best lasagnas I've ever made!! ;) The only thing I would suggest is to use A LOT more hot sauce I put in 8 Tablespoons and it gave it just the right kick, but then again my family and I enjoy our food spicy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariposa3795

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Yummy! Used 2 lbs of chicken, and I think it came out just right. Used almost 1/2 c. Frank's Buffalo sauce, and it wasn't too much. Used 1/2 tomato and 1/2 alfredo sauce, and 1/2 mozzerella and 1/2 cheddar cheese. Also added close to 8 oz. blue cheese because I like it so much. The lasagna was delicious!!! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Very good! Did try other user suggestions - 2c. spag sauce, 2 c. alfredo, upped hot sauce to 1/4 cup and only used 1/2 cup water. Made up the night before and put in fridge until ready to bake, increased baking time by 10 mintes and it was perfect! Very good and a nice change from regular lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I should have read the reviews before making this. Mine was on the watery side as well. Otherwise, the taste was awesome! I agree, more hot sauce would give it more of a "buffalo wing" flavor. I loved the blue cheese on top. I also used fresh mushrooms. I was very hungry and didn't want to wait for it to bake so long, so I cooked the lasagna noodles & only used 1 cup of water, thinking it wouldn't need so much since the noodles wouldn't be absorbing the water. I was correct, and I would probably use no water in the future if I precook the noodles. Excellent twist on lasagna!! Boyfriend loved too! Edited to add: I made again and used 3 tablespoons hot sauce in my "halved" version in 8x8 pan. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I loved this recipe, though i made a few changes. I crocked the spaghetti sauce, hot sauce and several different types of cheese with the chicken for most of the day. my hubby has requested to have this at least once every other week he liked it so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HDiane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Buffalo Chicken Wings I

See how to make restaurant-style Buffalo chicken wings.

Buffalo Chicken Wings III

These baked wings get an extra flavor kick from cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States