Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This has become a staple in our rotation. So yummy! Per other reviewers I don't cook it for the full hour so it won't be dry. I also use sriracha hot sauce for the right kick. Will be making this one often. Thanks Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love this idea! I replaced sour cream, cream cheese, and cheddar with lower fat choices. Increased the chicken broth to 2 1/2 cups, decreased the rice to 3/4 and added diced bell pepper, mushrooms, and shredded carrots and poured it all into a 9x13 baked covered for 50 mins and uncovered and baked 10 mins longer. Creamy, spicy, healthy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Doubled this but made it exactly as written otherwise. Iit was DELICIOUS!! My family was fighting over the last spoonful!! Made a little dish without chicken for my vegetarian daughter and it was just as delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! Will be making it again SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous, I have made this twice in the last two days, by request! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of chunky bleu cheese dressing and it was like eating wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty great and as Samantha said empty cabinets can inspire great meals! I undercooked some brown rice that I had on hand instead of using uncooked white rice. Since I cooked the rice, I was going to eliminate the chicken broth...but I decided to lower the fat content and cut the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese used (it was still very creamy). It baked up beautifully; I baked it for 35-40 minutes covered and served it with celery for scooping. Thanks Samantha for your creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always thought that the people who altered the recipe before tasting the original weren't giving the recipe a chance. But, I'm pregnant and had some of what this recipe called for and didn't feel like portioning out the spices. So, here's what happened: I grilled the chicken on the Foreman with fajita seasoning for flavor. Put a bunch of pre-cooked rice in a frying pan added a Savory Garlic Philadelphia Cooking Creme, some chicken broth, and some Frank's Red Hot sauce. It's fantastic. Now I can't wait to try the real recipe . . . though I am going to estimate the nutrition facts on my lazy interpretation. Thanks, Samantha for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
My family really likes this recipe, especially my husband who is a hot sauce fanatic. I have made this recipe as is and it is great. However, because we're a family on a strict budget, most of the times that I make it, I use frozen broccoli I've lightly cooked instead of chicken. It's really good this way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I made this as directed with spicy mustard and fresh onions in my slow cooker, and then served it with grated carrots over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
delicious!! don't want to eat too much of this it will pack on the pounds unless you do a lowfat version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made my own chicken broth by boiling a chicken breast, which I put in casserole. Unfortunately I didn't add salt to the water, so the casserole needed salt in the end. I also added some fresh onion and mushrooms, some frozen broccoli, cauliflower, and spinache and a can of black beans. I think it would have been better with more cheddar cheese and less cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States