Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Doubled this but made it exactly as written otherwise. Iit was DELICIOUS!! My family was fighting over the last spoonful!! Made a little dish without chicken for my vegetarian daughter and it was just as delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! Will be making it again SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I always thought that the people who altered the recipe before tasting the original weren't giving the recipe a chance. But, I'm pregnant and had some of what this recipe called for and didn't feel like portioning out the spices. So, here's what happened: I grilled the chicken on the Foreman with fajita seasoning for flavor. Put a bunch of pre-cooked rice in a frying pan added a Savory Garlic Philadelphia Cooking Creme, some chicken broth, and some Frank's Red Hot sauce. It's fantastic. Now I can't wait to try the real recipe . . . though I am going to estimate the nutrition facts on my lazy interpretation. Thanks, Samantha for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Fabulous, I have made this twice in the last two days, by request! The only thing I changed was I added 1/2 cup of chunky bleu cheese dressing and it was like eating wings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worthington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This has become a staple in our rotation. So yummy! Per other reviewers I don't cook it for the full hour so it won't be dry. I also use sriracha hot sauce for the right kick. Will be making this one often. Thanks Samantha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty great and as Samantha said empty cabinets can inspire great meals! I undercooked some brown rice that I had on hand instead of using uncooked white rice. Since I cooked the rice, I was going to eliminate the chicken broth...but I decided to lower the fat content and cut the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese used (it was still very creamy). It baked up beautifully; I baked it for 35-40 minutes covered and served it with celery for scooping. Thanks Samantha for your creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I will make this again! I substituted minute rice for regular white rice and had no problems with it being dry or the rice being undercooked. I used low-fat sour cream and cream cheese and If anything, it was a little too creamy, I will probably cut back on the amount of cream cheese for my husband's preference. Great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delicious. Day before grocery shopping is always a creative dinner night and this was actually very good. Easy to make and all ingredients we had on hand. The hot sauce is definitely what makes this recipe so good - just enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I made this today for dinner. It's really tasty but it got a bit dried out. Some of the rice was a tad bit crunchy yet but I didn't want to bake it any longer. I didn't have onion powder so I minced up some onion, and I only put 2 Tbsp hot sauce because of my kids (hubby and I added more Franks Red Hot to our plates). I used neufchatel cheese instead of cream cheese and mixed light sour cream with a little regular. This would be pretty fattening to eat all the time but I will make it again! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I live in an area in Central America where condensed soups are not readily available. I was looking for a quick and easy casserole recipe using chicken and rice but no condensed soups, and came upon this one that fit the bill perfectly! I only used half of the recommended sour cream and cream cheeses, and used real garlic (chopped) and onions, and no dill or parsley. The flavor of this recipe is really good! My hubby loved it! I used Don Julios hot sauce and it was fantastic. Not TOO spicy but just enough kick. I will say the recipe was a bit dry, but maybe if I had used the full amounts of cream cheese and sour cream it would have been less dry. When we have reheated it for eating leftovers, I add a bit of milk and a spoon of cheese and it's just plain good! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IslndGrl74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Good, but missing something. Think next time I will add onions and green peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States