Buffalo Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love this idea! I replaced sour cream, cream cheese, and cheddar with lower fat choices. Increased the chicken broth to 2 1/2 cups, decreased the rice to 3/4 and added diced bell pepper, mushrooms, and shredded carrots and poured it all into a 9x13 baked covered for 50 mins and uncovered and baked 10 mins longer. Creamy, spicy, healthy perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
needed some vegetables. it was dry like many people commented. and the rice on the edges of the pan were crunchy. So, I maybe would cook my rice separate and serve it over rice. I would probably cut the cream cheese in half, add another can of chicken broth and add broccoli, maybe even corn and carrots too. It had a good flavor but definitely needed a little something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used lowfat Greek yogurt instead of the sour cream & nonfat cream cheese as that's what I had available. I used Louisiana Hot Sauce but found that I still added some after cooking because it was more creamy than hot. I also added green beans & onions instead of onion powder. The rice on top was not cooking so I poured the remaining chicken broth (32 oz) in after it'd cooked for an hour. I let it cook for another 30 minutes & topped at last 5 minutes with a bit of cheddar & garlic pepper fried onions. Very filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
It was great. I will fix again but I will cover and cook a little longer. The rice was not quite done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was not for us. I think that making this with uncooked rice was my downfall. Had I cooked the rice, then mixed the casserole ingredients together and baked to warm through, I think MAYBE it would have been much better. As is, it was not edible. I'm sorry. Two stars only because it may be a recipe I'd attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty great and as Samantha said empty cabinets can inspire great meals! I undercooked some brown rice that I had on hand instead of using uncooked white rice. Since I cooked the rice, I was going to eliminate the chicken broth...but I decided to lower the fat content and cut the amounts of sour cream and cream cheese used (it was still very creamy). It baked up beautifully; I baked it for 35-40 minutes covered and served it with celery for scooping. Thanks Samantha for your creativity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I will make this again! I substituted minute rice for regular white rice and had no problems with it being dry or the rice being undercooked. I used low-fat sour cream and cream cheese and If anything, it was a little too creamy, I will probably cut back on the amount of cream cheese for my husband's preference. Great recipe that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Doubled this but made it exactly as written otherwise. Iit was DELICIOUS!! My family was fighting over the last spoonful!! Made a little dish without chicken for my vegetarian daughter and it was just as delicious!!! Thanks for a great recipe!! Will be making it again SOON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Delicious. Day before grocery shopping is always a creative dinner night and this was actually very good. Easy to make and all ingredients we had on hand. The hot sauce is definitely what makes this recipe so good - just enough of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Good, but missing something. Think next time I will add onions and green peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli, Rice, Cheese, and Chicken Casserole

See how to make the ultimate one-dish broccoli and rice casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States