Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Used panko bread crumbs, which I think made the burgers light and moist. Also used less cheese and wing sauce. Just the right amount of heat. We eat our burgers without the bun and these will be added to favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Amazing burgers! They turned out delicious. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I liked this. I made the following variations.-- I used dried onion flakes, and made two thin patties and put a heaping tablespoon of blue cheese in the middle and pressed the two patties together. Grilled these on a stove top griller. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Ritter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I thought the recipe was great...and so did my company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westphalia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I added an egg and gluten free bread crumbs as we were bbqing these on our green egg. We also cooked for a few minutes on an ungreased frying pan to make sure chicken didn't fall through the grill. Everyone loved these! We did not use the blue cheese sauce with celery. Even my teenage boys loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Cooked on my george foreman. Do not try to form patties. Spoon it like cookie dough and it grills up perfect. My family loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Lopez

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
these were awful . They were mushy and the flavor was blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Working w/ground chicken is a pain! As others suggested, I put the cheese inside the chicken. I brushed o.o. on the burgers by they still stuck to the grates..arg! I saved half the sauce to brush on after grilling. Taste is good, but this would be easier to grill a breast and add cheese and sauce after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
All 5 of us loved these burgers! We aren't huge blue cheese fans so I swapped it out for mozzarella which worked fine. Topped with lettuce & ranch dressing- fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Great! I did some changes thought. Actually used canned chicken and it was fantastic! Didn't have ground chicken...so that's why I'm giving it four stars....thanks for the recipe! My boyfriend and I are huge blue cheese and wing sauce lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vail0022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States