Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Absolutely loved these burgers. Tasted like hot wings on a bun! Used Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing sauce (not the original kind). I added extra blue cheese on top, and made a nice spicy sauce with Mayo & the hot wing sauce. Topped with fresh tomatoes, lettuce, and onion. Will make many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Easy to make and wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Something tasted off with this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These burgers were a hit with my kids...not so much with my husband. The flavor was outstanding...texture a little soft. Very important to chill mix before cooking. I also coated them in breadcrumbs before frying so they held together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The consistency of the burgers is similar to a crab cake. In fact, I served them without a bun. The only suggestion I would make is that you either top them with extra sauce when serving or go a level hotter than you would normally like when adding wing sauce to the mixture because the bread and meat downgrade the heat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2008
this was good, but not what we expected, the texture for us was more like a meatloaf. Nexttime I'll scrap the buns and just serve it as a ML. We liked the flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
a BIG hit @ our house! Only change I made was I added 1/2 the hot sauce to the mix and the other 1/2 I continued to baste 2 of the 4 burgers with while cooking, for those of us that like it very hot... GREAT RECIPE THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
3 out of 3 people in my home loved these so i have to give them a 5-star rating!!! WE didn't change much about the recipe. We did NOT mix the bleu cheese into the meat, we didn't have onion so we used onion and garlic powder and I used about 1-2 tbsp. of buffalo sauce instead of 1/3 cup. The mixture seemed too mushy to add all of the liquid. I also let the mixture stand in the fridge for a bit before forming the patties, so they could set up a little. I think this was an important step. We grilled the chicken patties, grilled the buns, sprinkled the bleu cheese crumbles on top of the cooked patties and squirted more sauce on the buns. Dip in Ranch if you want to be really bad. All in all, I wasn't too sure about my first go-round with ground chicken, but these were MUCH better than expected and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This recipe was ok. The ground chicken just didn't mesh with the other ingredients. The next time I made it I used real half chicken breasts for these burgers and adding some melted jack or mozzerella cheese to it. Much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATHENEDRAGONFLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States