Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
a BIG hit @ our house! Only change I made was I added 1/2 the hot sauce to the mix and the other 1/2 I continued to baste 2 of the 4 burgers with while cooking, for those of us that like it very hot... GREAT RECIPE THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
3 out of 3 people in my home loved these so i have to give them a 5-star rating!!! WE didn't change much about the recipe. We did NOT mix the bleu cheese into the meat, we didn't have onion so we used onion and garlic powder and I used about 1-2 tbsp. of buffalo sauce instead of 1/3 cup. The mixture seemed too mushy to add all of the liquid. I also let the mixture stand in the fridge for a bit before forming the patties, so they could set up a little. I think this was an important step. We grilled the chicken patties, grilled the buns, sprinkled the bleu cheese crumbles on top of the cooked patties and squirted more sauce on the buns. Dip in Ranch if you want to be really bad. All in all, I wasn't too sure about my first go-round with ground chicken, but these were MUCH better than expected and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Hands down, prepare it this way and you will love it! Make two small patties and place a wad of blue cheese crumbles in the middle. This will prevent the blue cheese from burning away like it does when mixed into the meat mixture. When cooking, the blue cheese flavor will melt throughout. Also, pair it will the "Texas Slaw" by: CINP on this site. Great with or without a bun! Trust me on this! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Absolutely loved these burgers. Tasted like hot wings on a bun! Used Franks Red Hot Buffalo Wing sauce (not the original kind). I added extra blue cheese on top, and made a nice spicy sauce with Mayo & the hot wing sauce. Topped with fresh tomatoes, lettuce, and onion. Will make many more times in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I thought this recipe was great. The consistency of the burgers is similar to a crab cake. In fact, I served them without a bun. The only suggestion I would make is that you either top them with extra sauce when serving or go a level hotter than you would normally like when adding wing sauce to the mixture because the bread and meat downgrade the heat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wonderful change and healthy! We used ground turkey (have a hard time finding ground chicken here) I put extra blue cheese and wing sauce on my burger. With red onion, a little lettuce, tomato- YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I had mines on an onion roll and it was out of this world! Even my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The burgers were really good, and a nice change from the regular hamburger or turkey burger. The only change I made was I added a little extra blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great burgers! I did as others suggested and I put the blue cheese it in the middle of the burger. I also used goat cheese for a couple of them since I am allergic to dairy. Very yummy! I did not let them sit overnight before cooking, but I think they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LULU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
LOVE THESE! My husband can't get enough of these. I follow the recipe exactly and cook them on my George Foreman grill. Great idea to get that wing sauce & blue cheese taste without the messines and difficulty of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States