Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought these were okay bf liked them. I never see ground chicken in the stores here so I just used turkey. Bf doesn't like blue cheese, so I used an aged, very sharp chedder which worked really well. I could taste the buffalo sauce just fine, which is perhaps why I'm not enthusiastic about them, but it is probably why bf is (I'm not a huge fan; he is, and I made them for him). I didn't tell him they were supposed to taste like wings; I really didn't think they did nor did I think they were going to. If you go in with that expectation, you are sure to be disappointed. If you think they will be a nice, spicy poultry burger, you will probably be happy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
LOVE THESE! My husband can't get enough of these. I follow the recipe exactly and cook them on my George Foreman grill. Great idea to get that wing sauce & blue cheese taste without the messines and difficulty of wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
My 13-year old daughter went ape for this, my husband was willing to give them a 7 of 10 stars... hence my 4 rating here. I had no blue cheese, so figured I'd just dip in dressing. If you are in this boat, just cut back a little on the bread crumbs. I didn't love or hate them... was just sorta 'eh' about the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great burgers! I did as others suggested and I put the blue cheese it in the middle of the burger. I also used goat cheese for a couple of them since I am allergic to dairy. Very yummy! I did not let them sit overnight before cooking, but I think they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LULU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
The burgers were really good, and a nice change from the regular hamburger or turkey burger. The only change I made was I added a little extra blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
i thought this was pretty bad, but then again maybe i just don't like the consistency of ground chicken which is really mooshy. also it wasn't at all spicy, and i found it hard to tell if the chicken was properly cooked since the wing sauce colored it orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Hands down, prepare it this way and you will love it! Make two small patties and place a wad of blue cheese crumbles in the middle. This will prevent the blue cheese from burning away like it does when mixed into the meat mixture. When cooking, the blue cheese flavor will melt throughout. Also, pair it will the "Texas Slaw" by: CINP on this site. Great with or without a bun! Trust me on this! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Wonderful change and healthy! We used ground turkey (have a hard time finding ground chicken here) I put extra blue cheese and wing sauce on my burger. With red onion, a little lettuce, tomato- YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I followed the recipe to a tee and it was just bad. If I make this again I'll try using chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I had mines on an onion roll and it was out of this world! Even my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States