Buffalo Blue Cheese Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The buffalo chicken burgers were really good! I didn't have a grill so I fried them in a pan instead. I took the advice of other reviewers and put the blue cheese in the middle. I added some more buffalo sauce and pepperjack cheese to the top. I thought they turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent recipe. I don't care for blue cheese so I skipped that and they were still delicious. This one has been a hit on football sundays and is one I make all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Cooked according to directions, very tasty and great texture. I will definitely cook this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ndunkin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I did half the blue in and half on the bun after. Drenched in buffalo sauce after cooking. Seasoned salt and pepper before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
o yum! i changed these a little, and with my changes i felt these were 5 star quality. i subbed jalapeno cheddar for the bleu cheese, added ranch dressing to the burgers, upped the wing sauce to 2/3 cup, and added an egg to help hold it together better. these were soooo stinkin good! i mixed ranch dressing with hot sauce and slathered that on top, as well as some shredded jalapeno cheddar, lettuce, and tomato. i will make these again for sure, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We made these burgers exactly as listed. The flavor was good but the consistency left 2 starving college boys with most of their burger on their plate. The color made it very hard to tell when the patties were done. I would not recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina & Kevin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Linwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These turned out pretty good for something different but I wouldn't serve them for company. I used the log ground turkey from Aldi (1.19 for a lb). I also added some poultry seasoning for a little more flavor. I followed the advice of the reviewers and made 8 patties with the blue cheese in the middle. Then I froze them on wax paper for 15 minutes or so for easier grilling. I topped these with letttuce and wing sauce mixed with mayo for a condiment. If I make these again I would make them the same way but also add extra blue cheese as a topping (I couldn't really taste it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Pretty good recipe. I didn't like the texture of the ground chicken so I may try burger or turkey. It also needed more flavor so I added more buffalo sauce on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I thought these were okay bf liked them. I never see ground chicken in the stores here so I just used turkey. Bf doesn't like blue cheese, so I used an aged, very sharp chedder which worked really well. I could taste the buffalo sauce just fine, which is perhaps why I'm not enthusiastic about them, but it is probably why bf is (I'm not a huge fan; he is, and I made them for him). I didn't tell him they were supposed to taste like wings; I really didn't think they did nor did I think they were going to. If you go in with that expectation, you are sure to be disappointed. If you think they will be a nice, spicy poultry burger, you will probably be happy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States