Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
I have to now have Buds Potatoe Salad in the frig at all times. I make it at least once a week.Im expected to bring it to all family dinners!thanks jbreall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I brought this to our family's Memorial Day Picnic. It was a HIT!! One of the comments made was..."It tastes like Hot German Potato Salad, only cold. Yummy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2001
My style of potato salad. Tasty and flavorful. All the picknicker enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Years ago my mother ate potato salad at a wedding. She always wondered how it was made because it was all white and tasted really refreshing. We tried this recipe and think it's the one! Great and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
Very good, I cut the mayo and added a teaspoon of sour cream. I will make this again. Thanks -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
This recipe makes the best potato salad I've ever tasted. I didn't change a thing and everyone gushed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
TERRIFIC flavor! This will be the next dish I tote along to the church Pot Luck dinner. I will also be trying this recipe using red potatoes and purple onion. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WIFEMOMCOOKMAID

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
I love potato salad and this was easy and terrific. Marinating the potatoes ahead of time really enhances the flavor. My family went nuts over it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
Delicious...yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
This is the BEST recipe. I used rice vinegar in place of white wine vinegar and it was delicious. I also added some mire-poix and sweet pickles it was absolutely wonderful. I loved the idea of marinating the potatoes ahead - it gave it a extra special flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States