Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I like this recipe mainly for the marinade. I make my regular potato salad recipe and just marinate the potatoes first. It does make the potatoes softer, so if you like your potatoes a little firmer, maybe this recipe isn't for you. I really like the sweet and tangy flavor the marinade gives the potatoes. It really penetrates the potatoes, so that the flavor isn't all in the mayo mixture. I have made this for family gatherings and have received compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Followed the recipe to the T and had trouble finding flavor. I ended up having to completely alter the recipe. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Very different potato salad with the vinegar base, but delicious! Time consuming, but worth it for a great company side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2002
I took this salad to a picnic and everyone loved it, didn't change it in any way. It was delicious, thanks Bud.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
I was not thrilled with this recipe. I put it out at a BBQ that we hosted this past weekend and no one touched it. I guess I will continue searching for that ultimate potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Easy good and sweet. I added some chopped celery and a little more mayo. Chilled the potatoes and vinegar 8 hours instead of 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I made this for a neighborhood barbecue yesterday. We all thought it was too sweet. We're all used to a more "typical" potato salad with crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Excellent recipe, never would have believed it with these unusual ingredients, and I was never a big potato salad fan...'til now. Added green onions, parsley, little cilantro for color, little less mayo & sugar, & added a little red pepper, as well. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUFFSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2002
This is the best potato salad I have ever eaten! I will definately make it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
This is the best potato salad! I made it for a picnic and everyone raved about it. This will definitely become a staple at all of our picnics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States