Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
Diana your dad is a culinary god. This recipe was incredibly easy to make and our 8 guests licked the bowl. The white wine vinagar and sugar is a wonderful marinade and makes the potatoes incredibly flavourful. The only down side is having to peel the potatoes and waiting for it overnight. Give our thanks to your dad. Mark & Kerry - London
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This recipe was okay but not one that I would rave about to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I MUST ADMIT THAT I DID TRY THIS DISH BECAUSE I COULDNT IMAGINE THAT POTATO SALAD COULD BE GOOD WHEN SOAKED IN SUGAR,VINEGAR,AND WATER. WHAT A SUPRISE. ITS THE BEST I EVER HAD . ALTHOUGH THIS A PLAN AHEAD DISH ITS WORTH IT. IT HAS ALOT OF ZING WITHOUT ANY EXPENSIVE INGREDIENTS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
It was so easy to make. And the taste is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
I really had my doubts before making this salad - not any more! My husband said it was the best potato salad he ever had. I couldn't believe how simple it was. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADFORGOLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I sauteed one chopped onion and a clove of garlic in a bit of butter and added it to the recipe along with some chopped hard boiled eggs. This is the potato salad I'll be making from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
Interesting. I think I will make it again. I do know I liked it, but I don't know how much. This is a conversation piece for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLUCRISIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
Excellent flavor! I added some finely chopped red pepper for a bit of color. Really nice for a change from "traditional" potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
I made this recipe for a small crowd so I had to cut it in half. I did add dijon mustard to the mayo and it was really good. Next time I'd use less mayo. Overall, great salad! Thanks for sharing. By the way, I'm not sure there should be a kid rating for potato salad, they really don't like any potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I'm not a big fan of potato salad, but this is really good. I brought it to a family gathering and everyone loved it (even family members who never eat potato salad).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States