Bud's Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Picnic time -- everyone wanted recipe and you had to be fast to get seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I only use the marinade part of this recipe. It is however,The Secret to consistantly awesome potato salad. Start with the marinade process, then choose your add ins according to your families taste, then finish off with Mayo. No need to fiddle with vinegar, mustard or sugar trying to get your potato salad dressing perfectly seasoned. The marinade did all that work for!!!! Thank you Bud, I'll never make potato salad any other way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greene, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
this is awesome! im not a potatoe salad person but this is so good! i will say you need to spend some time with the prep but well worth it & really that is just the 12 hour soak in the marinade. there will be no other potatoe salad in my house from now on only this one! Thanks for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this potato salad to go with hamburgers one night, nice change over fries. The sauce is delicious! I added about 1/2 cup celery, four eggs and used red Yukon potatoes. It was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella Signora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
My new favorite way to make potato salad! I took this to a family gathering last month, and not one bite was left! Due to a time constraint, I only marinated the russet potatoes for 4 hours - it was enough - and then followed the guidelines for the dressing, although I added chopped eggs, only 1 onion and fresh celery (finely chopped). Absolutely delicious! The key is in the marinade! Thanks, Diana_Leslie for sharing your Dad's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
This was weirdly great! Next time i'll add less sugar bc it was a little on the sweet side. I also add chopped carrott bc they look pretty and taste great in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent!!! I think marinating the potatoes is key to the recipe. I used red potatoes and added 5 hard boiled eggs, a jar of pickles (shredded), and a tsp of dijon mustard in addition to the basic recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
great!! Thanks this one's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I did add some red and green pepper to it to add a little crunch and color. The time it takes is well worth it! Thank you, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsygirl64

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Parma Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Good stuff!!!! I added some chopped celery and sweet relish... will probably just add the relish next time. Never heard of doing potato salad this way, but i LOVE the tangy sweetness the marinade gives the potatoes. Will definitely be my go to method from now on, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShoeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States