Budin (Puerto Rican Bread Pudding) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
It took me back home. I love it! I added 1/2 tsp of fresh ground ginger and 2 of the little boxes of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This has to be the BEST bread pudding I have ever tasted. Absolutely delicious. I need to improve on my caramel abilities (I cooked it to hard crack stage) but even that did not spoil the dish. Will make this recipe over and over again. mlnordeste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
favorite bread pudding recipe ever. everybody in my family raves about it. you may need to make more caramel sauce than the original calls for; i always do. this recipe makes a lot, and i use two medium-sized, round casserole dishes to make two individual puddings. doing that makes the finished product look like a giant flan; it's really very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
this is a very good and easyy to follow recipe!!!!!!! I had to substitute the tea mixture with grounds .. was out of sticks and whole cloves.. I also subbed the anise with almond extract and it worked out nicely!! I am definetly going to used the recipe again and more often Thanks for sharing.. oh and your direction are so clear and to the point love that especially!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I tried this recipe, and followed it as listed, and this BUDIN IS THE BEST I'VE EVER HAD!!! Everyone in the family LOVED it!! Thanks for sharing this recipe. I will be making this more often..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkcupcake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I have made several recipes but this one is a hit. Everyone loves it. Its really easy to make I add some raisins. I thought that I was in Puerto Rico with my family sharing this budin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I am Puertorrican, and this took back home. Amazing and very authentic recipe. I used Almond extract instead of anise. I just like the flavor better. I took one pan of puding to work, and it lasted 15 minutes. This is yummy!! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
wow! i just made this and i've been looking for a recipe like this for years! ha thank you it's awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
this was so fun to make with my kids and it came out sooooo good! i was so proud to have made this buddin it taste better than the ones i bought in the bodegas yummmy! thanks for helping me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I have never had budin, but my boyfriend is from Puerto Rico & was talking about missing their fantastic bread pudding. I surprised him with this & he absolutely raved about it. Thank you for helping me bring "home" to him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Savory Gorgonzola Bread Pudding

See how to make a savory bread pudding side dish for grilled steaks.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States