Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My mother made these every December. Now, I make them for my own children (and husband!) and they love them just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catryce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I made it today, only i didn't have chocolate. I turned them inside out and used chocolate syrup for the middle, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I halved the confectioners sugar and am so glad I did-would have been too sweet! I didn't really have problems rolling the balls-but since it's hot outside I found it easiest to periodically re-chill the filling and then stick my hands under very cold water for a few moments then blot dry rpior to rolling. Heat will turn them to a mess in your hands. I kept reheating the chocolate coating, but it kept getting really thick really quick, and the balls kept falling off the toothpicks. Kind of a pest, but the results were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
use 4 cups powdered sugar, ok to half recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe turned out quite well. Very time consuming though. My fingers were tired after rolling the dough into balls! Haha. I made this by request of a co-worker and she loved them. I only tasted one and couldn't finish it because these are SO rich. But the fact that the person who loves them, enjoyed them so much, makes this recipe worth making again for someone else! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I got this recipe from AR years ago; and make it for family vacation all the time. I have used the semi-ssweet chocolate; but I have also used Dark Chocolate, they are all great that way. Also, I make them small about bite size, and after they set I freeze them on a cookie sheet; then dump in a zip lock bag. They are so good cold, Just take out of freezer and pop in mouth - YUMMYl. Everyone looks forward to them when we go to the beach, and by freezing they travel easy in ice chest, and last a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I'm not able to review this appropriately because I used Costco's new "all natural" peanut butter, which caused a total flop on the recipe and a waste of a lot of money and time! DO NOT use this peanut butter for this recipe! It is not pre-stirred and it is FULL of oil, which causes all sorts of problems with consistency and your buckeye balls come out super oily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
These are SO good!! Little on the sweet side but otherwise they were GREAT!!! I making my second batch in 3 days now!! Hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaBakerGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
First recipe that included the freezing part. When I tried a different one, that didn't include that, they fell apart when I tried to dip them. Definitely the key to success!!! Go Bucks, O-H.....I-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 487) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States