Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I triple it and throw in a dozen buckeyes with holiday gifts. Here's the best tip for easier dipping: vegetable shortening! Mix some in with the chocolate and it will stick easier and dry shinier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe but add some chocolate bark for dipping to chips and it makes the buckeyes harden faster. Another thing to try, I use white chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Bota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I'm from Ohio and have made Buckeyes with my Mom since we were little. Not sure if anyone else wrote this, but something we like to do is add Rice Krispies to the peanut butter mixture before we roll them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flbeachturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this for years since I have a lot of people who prefer buckeyes over cookies. I add 1 cup graham cracker (that I have crushed to a fine powder )and it gives a little more stability. You can't taste it either. try melting the chocolate in a chocolate pot if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
A LITTLE PRICEY BUT OH SO GOOD ! MY HUBBY LOVES ANYTHING WITH PEANUT BUTTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I tried and was not impressed. I will continue to use mine. I like it best.This one is way to crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe was helpful for my first time making these. However, I do agree that I would up the peanut butter and less sugar. They were very sweet. But over all this was very easy and a good basis to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
When it says the mixture will be dry, that's no kidding. Even after rolling into balls, you couldn't get the toothpick in without splitting them open. So I went ahead and put them in the freezer for a half hour, still inserting the toothpick caused them to split. This recipe really frustrated me because it was just WAY too dry to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I put them in the deep freezer a while to make them really frozen solid. As for the chocolate, I add about 1/4 to 1/3 cake of wax to it. They don't melt as fast when you hold them that way but don't effect the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great filling for Inside out caramel apples! It came out a little dry (though possibly my measurements were off) so I added a little peanut butter syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chossid

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Simferopol, Crimea (Autonomous Republic), Ukraine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States