Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and they turned out great. Don't use a mixer, use your hands. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
this is a great recipe. i make it every year for Christmas, my family loves the candy and it is always requested. when melting the chocolate for dipping the peanut butter balls, i add gulf wax. makes the chocolate very easy for dipping and gives a great shine to the candy. these often go fast around my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These were good. I followed the instructions, used a double burner, Richard's Creamy Peanut butter (100% peanuts), and Ghiradhelli semi sweet chips. I refrigerated the peanut buetter balls for a couple of hours so they were really cold, and dipped the balls in batches, keeping the rest cold, so they would not "sweat". They turned out perfectly shaped like little balls. The only negative is they were really sweet! My kids of course love them but they were a bit sweet for even me, and I have a real sweet tooth. Good recipe, though next time, I will use less powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orangecupcake73

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
followed other's suggestions for 4c sugar (sifted) and adding shortening to the chocolate. Also creamed the butter and pb first and mixed the sugar in 1c at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Easy and tasty too !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
definitely use a large mixer. I used a little Hamilton Beach hand mixer, the poor thing fought through it but just barely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This is awesome. The longer the balls are in the freezer the more chocolate sticks to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
had a horrible mess with trying to melt the chocolate..not sure what the heck I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
My mother made these every December. Now, I make them for my own children (and husband!) and they love them just as much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catryce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
This is a really good recipe. I made it today, only i didn't have chocolate. I turned them inside out and used chocolate syrup for the middle, they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States