Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Taste just like the buckeyes I made with my mom :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catholic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I have made these since I was a child and they are great. I don't actually use measured amounts anymore, though. My tips would be to mix the peanut butter, butter, vanilla, and sugar by hand. It will be a little messy, but you can make sure the texture's right (just make sure to have someone available to pour more sugar in the bowl if needed). Mixing is the perfect job for kids since messy cooking is always fun. Also microwave the chocolate with a little vegetable shortening. It is a lot quicker & easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Van

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Love this recipe!!! I triple it and throw in a dozen buckeyes with holiday gifts. Here's the best tip for easier dipping: vegetable shortening! Mix some in with the chocolate and it will stick easier and dry shinier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Great recipe but add some chocolate bark for dipping to chips and it makes the buckeyes harden faster. Another thing to try, I use white chocolate too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Bota

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I'm from Ohio and have made Buckeyes with my Mom since we were little. Not sure if anyone else wrote this, but something we like to do is add Rice Krispies to the peanut butter mixture before we roll them. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flbeachturtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I have made this for years since I have a lot of people who prefer buckeyes over cookies. I add 1 cup graham cracker (that I have crushed to a fine powder )and it gives a little more stability. You can't taste it either. try melting the chocolate in a chocolate pot if you have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by val

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
A LITTLE PRICEY BUT OH SO GOOD ! MY HUBBY LOVES ANYTHING WITH PEANUT BUTTER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I tried and was not impressed. I will continue to use mine. I like it best.This one is way to crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
This recipe was helpful for my first time making these. However, I do agree that I would up the peanut butter and less sugar. They were very sweet. But over all this was very easy and a good basis to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States