Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made these last night and they honestly taste like butter and powdered sugar. I even cut back on the butter and add more peanut butter and it was still way too buttery. I will have to keep looking for a good buckeye recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I made these around christmas time, and my mother in law is STILL raving about them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmhecker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I use one similar to this except I add paraffin wax to the melted chocolate. It helps the chocolate to set up better. http://homecooking.about.com/od/cookingfaqs/f/faqparaffin.htm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Loved them! I made sure the butter was very soft, used about 5 cups confectioners sugar, froze the balls well before dipping in the chocolate, and left them in the fridge until just before we were going to eat them. Very rich. Very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
You can't lose with these! I have represented the Buckeye State well here in West Texas, where people are blown away by these treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIA22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
GREAT....make sure doughs cold and chocolate hot. Then staright to fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is a traditional recipe for buckeyes and they are totally delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Uh HELLO! Is there anything on earth that tastes better than these?!?! If anybody knows of ONE thing please let me know! Definitely need wax in the chocolate to make the dipping work. Man....WRECKED my diet! But it was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma4Lyfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I made these for super-bowl sunday and everyone loved them! I think next time I make them I am going to place them in reeces pieces molds while they cool! Tht way the presentation is a little bit nicer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRUNYAN1

Displaying results 191-200 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States