Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I make these every year and double the recipe, I add rice crispies that I have ran through the food processor to add a little texture. It makes the filling taste a bit like the center a peanut butter cup. I also use the crock pot for melting chocolate it works the best, and if you use melted chocolate for other baking items you can just keep adding chips to the pot all during your baking season (on low).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is so yummy and fun to make for the holidays! I altered the recipe for just the right consistency... Melt in your mouth that is -Instead of the original ingredients, I mixed 2 cups of JIF peanut butter and 4 cups of sifted powdered sugar. Be sure to sift the sugar or white clumps will form during mixing. Finally, I dipped the refrigerated balls into chocolate and white chocolate Almond Bark. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are cool. Very rich though. Reduced sugar by one cup as other reviewers suggested and they were just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMMYD2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Use paraffin wax in your chocolate and whaala! It sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe!!!! Thank U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome. Totally awesome. This was my first time making buckeyes myself and I think it will now be a new Christmas tradition. The kids loved helping and we all loved eating! I did increase the peanut butter to 2 cups and decrease the powdered sugar to 4 cups as per previous tips. I had no problems. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I make oodles of these each year!! Never fails--they are love by all. I add some paraffin wax to chocolate. This thins it and makes coating much easier to adhere nicely to peanut butter balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were sinfully delicious love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were really sweet! They reminded me a little of peanut butter bars IV, except the graham cracker crumbs, make those bars a little less sweet. But, they were so easy to make and would work great to take to a holiday party. I did half the recipe and got 28. I used a 1 Tblsp. cookie scoop and did level sized scoops. I didn't bother to roll them, because I figured with the flat bottoms they would stand up better on the plate anyway. To melt the chocolate I put it in the microwave on high for 1 minute stirring after 30 seconds and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Incredibly easy and turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States