Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Incredibly easy and turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These turned out fantastic. Super-easy, and they're really yummy (and addictive!). I will say, I used chocolate bark rather than the chocolate chips listed in the recipe, mostly b/c I had the bark, and I didn't have enough choc. chips available. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
make sure you have your butter at room temperature or completely soften. i made the mistake of rushing and so i ended with a few clumps of butter here and there. overall buckeyes were good! brought it over for family dinner and the people who love sweets, DEVOURED these. i think they can be made smaller for easier bite snack as a few have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I had to use 1/2 cup more peanut butter and 1/4 cup more butter and 1 cup less of powdered sugar to get them to roll without crumbling. But, other than that tweak, these are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a fairly easy recipe to make. I did do as others suggested and increased the peanut butter to 2 cups and decreased the confectioner's sugar to 4 cups....it seemed to make the dough a nice consistency. I also refrigerated the dough before rolling out the balls, as well as used powdered sugar on my hands to keep the dough from sticking. I used the crock pot to melt the chocolate and it worked perfectly. The only problem with this recipe that I saw is it makes a LOT more than 30 buckeyes. I doubled the recipe and ended up with well over 175 buckeyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
No stove required. Been making these for years with plain chocolate chips or chocolate bark. Melts well and evenly in microwave. Also be sure to make small enough balls or they taste too chalky. I would suggest quarter size but no bigger. My son tends to make them meatball size... too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Very delicous indeed! I used 2 cups peanut butter and 4 cups confectioners sugar, froze them for 30 minutes, then put the toothpicks in and dipped away. They turned out marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fun to make. Good for the true sweet lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
They turned out great, but I only used 4 cups of confectioners' sugar. I don't like mine too sweet and I like to have a more peanut butter taste to my buckeyes!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cordova, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Very good - very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States