Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Delish! I used milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet. Also I used a microwave to melt the chocolate instead of the stove and I tried to make the peanut butter balls smaller so they are easier to eat. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsOrangeandBlue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The ingredient amounts seem to be a little off on this. But they tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
such an easy recipe, my family and I loooved this! my first batch i made pretty big, but I know the next go around I will be able to make them a smaller size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Out of this world buckeye recipe! i make these every christmas and this is by far my favorite concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Amazing candies. Great taste really easy. Will become a holiday candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
O-MAN! Are these good! I made them for Christmas last year and My Brother in-laws and co-workers are already Begging me to make them again! I did later the recipe slightly, I added the powdered sugar as needed. I slowly added each cup until the mixture was firm enough to roll but not too dry to stay together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lrasor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
So good and so easy!!! Turned out perfect and delicious. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Just like when I was a kid. OHIO!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. I added more peanut butter and cut back a bit on the powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by seanclaudia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Haslet, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEANNED68
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome recipe!! I listened to one of the reviews and cut the sugar to 4 cups and sifted it...had no problem rolling the balls right away...froze them to dip in chocolate. I'll turn these into eyeballs for Halloween and Ornaments for Christmas...posted a couple of pictures. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States