Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
AWESOME!!!! Easy & great tasting :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I usually half this recipe so I don't have a TON of these around the house to snack on. They are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious and really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These were so easy to make. I made a batch for my family and they ate all of them. I plan to make more for teachers, coaches, etc. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I make these every year and double the recipe, I add rice crispies that I have ran through the food processor to add a little texture. It makes the filling taste a bit like the center a peanut butter cup. I also use the crock pot for melting chocolate it works the best, and if you use melted chocolate for other baking items you can just keep adding chips to the pot all during your baking season (on low).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe is so yummy and fun to make for the holidays! I altered the recipe for just the right consistency... Melt in your mouth that is -Instead of the original ingredients, I mixed 2 cups of JIF peanut butter and 4 cups of sifted powdered sugar. Be sure to sift the sugar or white clumps will form during mixing. Finally, I dipped the refrigerated balls into chocolate and white chocolate Almond Bark. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These are cool. Very rich though. Reduced sugar by one cup as other reviewers suggested and they were just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIMMYD2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunbar, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Charles Town, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Use paraffin wax in your chocolate and whaala! It sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great recipe!!!! Thank U
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome. Totally awesome. This was my first time making buckeyes myself and I think it will now be a new Christmas tradition. The kids loved helping and we all loved eating! I did increase the peanut butter to 2 cups and decrease the powdered sugar to 4 cups as per previous tips. I had no problems. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States