Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made 200 of these with my grandmother and after like 3 days they were gone!I can garuntee these will become a favorite after the 1st batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purpleponies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Absolutely perfect! Brought them to work and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Louise Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is the same recipe my grandma passed down to me...we've been making them at Christmas for decades now. Though I don't leave any pb showing...we cover them completely. ;D I usually put paraffin in my chocolate to give it that shiny, store-bought candy look, plus it tends to hold shape a little better. ;) Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Appomattox, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were okay...not a huge hit in my household. They looked cool, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This recipe has WAY WAY WAY too much powdered sugar! 4 cups would easily do the tricky. If you use 6, they get really dry and crumbly and do not set at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
creamy and co-workers ate them all in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bunnychernobyl5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I love these!! I made these for my sisters family who have a gluten allergy. These were perfect because they have no gluten in them. If you are a peanut butter and chocolate lover - you have to try these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I add more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
We love this recipe. It is very sweet though. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar. After forming into balls I refrig. them for 1 hour to get them firm. Then dip into melted choc. and refrig til choc is firm. I agree with another reviewer, add rice krispies. It's sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Was very disappointed in this recipe. It was so dry and dusty tasting. I doubt I'll ever make it again but if I do I will cut down drastically on the powdered sugar and up the peanut butter. My grandkids did take them and gave them out to their friends to munch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States