Buckeyes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
add a "well drained cherry" to the center of the peanut butter ball. Special Christmas candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Replace 1 cup of powder sugar with a cup of graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
these are very easy to make and very good,but if you have choc left don't throw it out mix some cashews,or other nuts in the choc set on wax paper and let it harden ,then you have choc covered peanuts w/maybe a hint of peanut butter taste choc to expensive to throw out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MABAKEIT
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
made these with my mom they are yummmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakeluvr

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love Buckeyes and this recipe is very easy. I read some of the reviews but decided to make as the recipe called for. Next time I will sift the sugar and decrease to 4 cups like some others suggested. I would like more of a peanut butter flavor and I do think the brand of peanut butter makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winthrop, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
These were good, but we did have some difficulties with the chocolate melting...first, after reading other reviews, we only used about 5 1/2 c. sugar. Then, when we were melting the chocolate (due to limited equipment size), we had to melt it in batches, and the first batch melted thick, but it worked. The 2nd batch would NOT melt thin enough! IT was this big glob! I tried honey (to prevent seizing), I tried water, then half & half (to thin it out)...it got thin enough (and it still hardened on the peanut butter), but it also got grainy and ugly...how can I prevent it from being so thick another time? Why did my first batch work and not my 2nd?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Camp Zama, Kanagawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
They melted as I finished dipping them in the chocolate! The chocolate never got firm and now I know why....no wax in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
A little trick I use is the double broiler method to melt the chocolate so it does not burn and stays hot and add a few flakes of bakers wax
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
we use a weight watchers scale and measure out the peanut butter at about 10 - 12 grams each as we roll them. also, for those having problems with it sticking to the hands, use a bit of powdered sugar on the hands/fingers. I have used white, chocolate, and butter scotch almond bark for dipping. a person could also put some coconut in the peanut butter mix for a change. We were wondering if anyone has tried to use SPLENDA instead of powdered sugar? for a sugar free variety? this is a very easy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This recipe is perfect. I would never deprive it of the 6 cups of powdered sugar! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunningRoz1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeyes I

See how to make an impressive but simple chocolate and peanut butter candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States