Buckeye Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This was an awesome addition to my yearly Christmas cookie collection. All the reeses lovers couldn't get enought of these. Very easy to make.I do recommend keeping them small so you get just the right amout of chocolate with the peanut butter. Thanks for the fabulous recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Alden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Big Hit! Takes a lot of time and this recipe makes a lot, I halved it. VERY VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Simple to make. Perfect for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Awesome! WE even it before the chocolate gets put on! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
I have tried this recipe and everyone has love it. It is so easy to make and takes very little time. This will be a part of my Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I have tried several buckeye recipes and I like this one the best. I melt the chocolate in the microwave instead of using a double boiler. I also freeze the peanut butter balls for about 20 minutes instead of putting them in the fridge before dipping. My son loves to eat these frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
YUMMY!! Very good. Couldn't find my peanut butter ball recipe so used this. Everyone loved them. I used 3T parafin melted with 2 bags choc chips. I'm sure it would also work wonderfully with chocolate almond bark as coating (all the stores were out for christmas so I will try it this way next time) I did mix with an electric mixer and it didn't seem like they would stick together but they did. Perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I lost my favorite buckeye recipe, and came across this one...I added more peanut butter and butter....."GREEEAAAT" I also used wax instead of shortening..."VERY YUMMY"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
GREAT RECIPE!!! I found this recipe 4 years ago on this website and it is all the rave at all my parties and cookie exchanges! I always double the recipe because everyone loves them. Plus, they are so easy to make. I always use a toothpick when dipping the balls in the chocolate and them smooth the holes with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
Yum! Perfect, extremely addictive, recipe! I made these into bars instead of the usual buckeye shapes by spreading the peanut butter dough into a pan and topping with the chocolate, and they came out really well, although the chocolate was too hard to cut easily. I think next time I make bars I will add more shortening and maybe some milk to the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States