Buckeye Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Super easy to make and they melt in your mouth. Yum!!! great to give as gifts in clear tubs enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shingletown, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
all our gluten-free friends loved these! and our non-gluten-free friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Easy and delicious! My four year old enjoyed helping me roll them into balls, and then he poked them all with toothpicks. Nice and creamy, we ate them all and now need to make more for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
My husband said these tasted just like the ones his Mom used to make years ago. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Excellent! Exactly the right proportions! I did add 1/4-1/2 cup more PB, just because I like it, and I used 1/3 bar of parafin with 12 oz chocolate chips, rather than the shortening. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I make these a lot. I cut the sugar back to 1/2 and the add additional sugar as need to get the consistency I am looking for. Be sure that your butter is softened and not melted. That is key for the texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I just made them -- they are great and the kids really enjoyed them. I always buy low fat peanut butter but found that the peanut butter mixture was a little dry. I added 1 tablespoon of water and stirred it with the mixer. That worked out great. Also, used a pastry brush to fix any "tarnishes" on the cookies. I'm going to a OSU v. Penn State game party. Watch those Lions eatem'up! Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
For the balls: I used 1 1/3 cups peanut butter, 3/4 cup butter, and 3 cups powdered sugar. For the filing: I used 2 cups semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 tablespoon of shortening. That's the hershey recipe. I'm originally from Ohio. My mom and I make tons of these and then freeze them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I tried one of the other very popular buckeyes last year. And it was nasty. I didn't taste like peanut butter at all. I used this recipe and added 1/2 cup more peanut buttter and they turned out perfect. I also used dipping chocolate which I got a candy store instead of chocolate chips and omitted the shortening. TFS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
I am the mother of 7 boys and the wife a an Ohio State Buckeye fan...buckeyes have been a favorite in our family ...i tried this recipe and must confess that it is WONDERFUL ! it is easy and the measurements are perfect. ( using the calculator for ALL RECIPES, i did alter the recipe to make 30 buckeyes) ...everything works together well and tastes even better. i highly recommend this to first time chocolate dippers and remember that when you are dipping, slightly tilt your rolled peanut butter ball to keep it on the toothpick. i have had so many compliments on the taste as well as their appearance...this is definetly a bookmarker on my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States