Buckeye Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These buckeyes came out amazing. The taste was spot on. I would definitely recommend making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I made these for my friends mom who is gluten free, not only did she absolutly LOVE them so did every other person I have them to they're a great sweet treat for all ages. Though they do tend to get melty so keep them in a cool spot also I use a stick of butter in stead of shortening because I find shortening gives everything a nasty taste and used half the amount of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Whenever i get a craving for a peanut butter cup, I make these. They are delicious and easy to make. The only changes I made was adding a 1/4 tsp of salt to the peanut butter/sugar mix. You can alter the sugar to your tastes and preferences. If you like a creamier inside just use less sugar and freeze before coating in chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Southern Charm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have the worst time with melting chocolate, so I use the chocolate almond bark. Tastes good and so much easier to melt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katienicole
Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I made this for the first time but haven't had them before. I honestly think that the sugar needs to be reduced. Other than that they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
These were, good but a lot of work and overly sweet - sweeter than a peanut butter cup even. Next time I'll add a full cup to a cup and a half of graham cracker crumbs in place of the same amt of sugar that should mellow out the sweetness a bit. My husband is a true choco-holic too so it take a lot for something to be too sweet for him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
These were good, but I used less icing sugar as they were getting hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Hazen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These cookies were wonderful! Very sweet, but delicious! I might use a little less sugar next time, and add graham cracker crumbs as other people did. These cookies are also great frozen. I put half in the freezer and half in the fridge...excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Wow these were amazing and very easy. I also added less of the sugar and they turned out great. Just like my grandma makes at Christmas time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taylor Mill, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States