Buckeye Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Like others I cut the sugar down by half. I only made these about the size of marbles. I had to hide these from the Hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I made this because a family member is gluten free and I wanted to take a dessert to Thanksgiving dinner that everyone could enjoy. They were great, I received many compliments and was told that I am now to make this at every family get together! If you like peanut butter and chocolate, this is your recipe! I also loved the fact that they were simple to make and require no baking. Next time, I will double the recipe for the cookies, but not the chcolate. If you are making a single batch you may be able to halve the chocolate. Even with double dipping the cookies, I had quite a bit of chocolate left over. This is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALIENZ76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I have a major sweet tooth, and even I thought that these were extremely sweet. We much prefer the peanut butter balls that call for graham cracker crumbs or rice krispies instead of just powdered sugar. Dipping took some practice, but went pretty smoothly. I did save a little bit of dough and after taking the balls off of the skewer, I used a toothpick and some leftover dough to fillin the hole. Some were eaten by my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
The only thing I did differently was used Olive oil, instead of shortening. Came out wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkerton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
These are great, my kids absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
better have a sweet tooth for these bad boys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Hang on Sloopy... love me some buckeye cookies! This was the first cookie I learned how to make at the age of 7 and it has graced my Christmas cookie platters ever since. Once dipped, these cookies freeze like a champ (best eaten semi-frozen in my opinion). But these babies are sweet, sweet, sweet... so roll 'em small. Oh yeah, Go Bucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minichef11
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Taste= FABULOUS!!!!!! I read other reviews, and used 3/4 cup more peanut butter to take some sweetness away:) It took me a while to make, I made my own chocolate to dip it in, but added too much butter, so it didnt stick to the balls very well.... oops, my mistake :) anyways, will definitely make again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minichef11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These are delicious! I choose this recipe because they are wheat-free (a temporary diet, hopefully). I did have a little trouble, but I think it had to do with the fact I used a natural organic peanut butter. It is much stiffer than regular PB, so as a result, I ended up adding an extra 1/2 cup PB. (I should have just added less powdered sugar, but I wasn't thinking and added the whole amount of sugar all at once). I ended up with 52 cookies! So my advice is to add the powdered sugar slowly and until you have your desired consistency. Once I got it all straightened out (hey, we all have our "off" days!) they turned out great and I just adore them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Great recipe! Helps to put the balls in the fridge before dipping so they don't slide off the toothpick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJackson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States