Buckeye Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very Very Very good!! Only thing better is more of em!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM6467

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lake Panasoffkee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Had to add a little more peanut butter to get the right consistency (although I did use reduced fat). Also would have used MORE chocolate next time - mine was pretty thick so it went on heavy which turned out great but I didn't have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
I used the Wilton dark chocolate candy disks and they worked out perfectly. Pretty easy to make but the rolling/dipping is a little bit of a pain in the butt. I didn't have any of the candy crumbling problems that others spoke of so I was a happy camper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
This was great, my kids really loved it. I did not have a double boiler so I made one with a very large pot and a smaller pot it worked very well with no problems. Have a Merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This is a great recipe. Every year I make this for our Christmas party and its a huge hit. Have never had a problem with them coming out anything but perfect. I also love how many they make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Delicious and Easy to make. They freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scotland, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Mission Hill, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I followed directions, but still came out sloppy at the end. THis recipe is not in my Rcipe Box:-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilworth94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! This recipe is sensational. I thought they were a little sweet but great texture and very smooth!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I read the recipe wrong and melted the butter with the peanut butter. When I mixed the powder sugar into the melted mixture I was left with what resembled a crumb top. I added one and a half more cups of peanut butter to the mixture. Everything came together and tasted great. I brought these buckeyes to work and had a lot of rave reviews. Thanks for a great recipe even though I had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Storm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I make 12 doz. of them every year and they still don't last long. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States