Buckeye Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
peanut butter mix was too soft. i'll definitely add more powdered sugar or use less peanut butter next time! but overall, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karissalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
You can't go wrong with these. Peanut butter and chocolate...together! I used the microwave to melt my chips like others recommended; it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Militant Guacamole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Perfect recipe for exactly how Buckeyes are supposed to be. But I'll cut the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Dry and a bit too dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April VanBuren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good recipe, but I think when making it for a large crowd one should separate the batches into two big bowls. A bit messy but overall very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
My family really loves buckeye balls. I make them every year. I really like it when they are really smooth and just melt in your mouth. I used 3 sticks of butter and 2 cups of peanut butter and 5 cups of powdered sugar. I chilled the mixture overnight and used a 1 tbsp cookie scoop to make the 7 dz balls. I stuck the toothpicks in before popping them in the freezer overnight. I also added 1/4- 1/2 bar of gulf wax to the chocolate and put the chocolate in a crock pot for dipping the frozen balls in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I made these last christmas and they were great! I love peanut butter and chocolate and they really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Pigeon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I love making these they are super yummy and are a great treat to bring around work during the holiday season. This recipe makes A LOT though so be careful if you don't want these in your fridge for a month cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savage, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
These are wonderful, i just made them last week and i'm getting ready to make them again, the only thing i changed is that i prefer milk chocolate chips over the semi sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Hill, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I had no idea what shortening is (had to google it!), and can't find it in the stores in South Africa. Left it out and the Buckeye Balls still came out great - tastes just like Reese's Peanut Butter cups!! Can't wait for my mom to taste them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States