Buckeye Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
my bunch loves these...I doubled the recipe tonight & instead of getting 72, I got 101 (I used a small melon scoop)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Effingham, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
This was the easiest & best tasting of all the Peanut Butter Ball recipies. I've tried at least 4 others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslijo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Wylie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stharpe81
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Love this recipe...made these for a few people and now I have almost 8 request to make these...I myself am not a chocolate and peanut butter fan but let's just now I love the two together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stharpe81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollow Rock, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
good, sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG! Sooooooooooooooooooo delicious! Peanut butter and chocolate is the best combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv_2_Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Just finished making these in the form of small eggs for Easter. Quite sweet, but very tasty. Followed the recipe as written, except that I put the shaped balls of peanut butter filling in the freezer rather than the refrigerator for the chilling step. Didn't use toothpicks for the dipping step as I thought the size of treat I made would have just been too awkward and heavy for a mere toothpick. Dipped them individually and used a fork to scoop them out of the chocolate dip and transfer to wax paper. The filling was very easy to handle, didn't crumble at all. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Made these for the holidays and they were a real hit! Everyone who had some asked for more. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEARTH4KITTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cleo Brinson
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
"They turned out great!! Made 4 dozen...delicious."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cleo Brinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Those of us who are 'old school' will add a bit of paraffin wax to the chocolate as you melt it in a double boiler to help it set better and not melt on your fingers the instant one touches a candy. It sounds bizarre but like I said...most original Ohio Buckeye candy makers do it this way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I really really enjoyed this recipe, however, I read the reviews, and saw that lots of people used 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 1 pound. So I used the 3 cups, it turned out perfect, they were a big hit. Then the next time I made them, I made them with the whole pound of confectioners sugar and they didn't turn out well at all.. They were very crumbly, and I had to add alot more peanut butter to them to make them so you are able to roll them into balls.. But, the taste was great, the whole family really enjoyed these. Thankyou for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States