Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Excellent. These are always a favorite with all of the kids in my house and on the block!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent and easy! I didn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Excellent; everyone at the party loved them. Only used 3 cups of sugar per other reviewer's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
made this for my hubby for valentine's day because he loves peanut butter and he was thrilled. I did not change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
being from Ohio..I know good buckeyes! In my family everyone raves about grandmas buckeyes. This recipe won over grandma's. At christmas mine were sitting next to hers. Yep her's were the only ones left! I did add just a little more peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hobbygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
husband loved these, I don't eat peanut butter so I really can't judge them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I have made these numerous times and absolutely everyone loves them, I used 1 3/4 cup peanut butter otherwise they come out too dry. One thing that I have done to kick them up a notch is to add 1 tsp of orange extract to the chocolate mixture BIG hit if you want to mix it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
If you like peanut butter cups, you'll LOVE these. We've made these for the last few years at Christmas time and other times of the year. They are always so smooth and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
My Husband loved these, he however is in love with anything peanut butter and chocloate. The only thing that I didn't love was making the balls. It is such a large recipe that I found myself making big balls just so it didn't take me forever to get through the dough. They got too big and where hard to eat. I would make half the recipe if you are doing more baking invest in a mellon scooper if it becomes a family fav. It will be added to Christmas baking in our house forever now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I tried the ideas shared by others to increase the peanut butter and decrease the powedered sugar and had horrible results! So, I went back and made them according to the recipe and they were terrific! I used almond bark to coat them, very easy. I also stuck a toothpick in each ball and froze them before dipping them in the melted chocolate. They keep very well in the freezer. That's my hiding place! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States