Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Turned out just like my mom's! I made it a little easier on myself and just put the toothpicks in every ball and suck them in the freezer till the cooled. About 15 minutes. Then I dipped them in the chocolate and removed the toothpick. I will be making then again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer156
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Outstanding and easy to make. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Ridiculously simple and delicious! I'll never need to buy store-bought peanut butter cups again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I thought they were the best thing we have made from this site! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bookworm03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alphaminx
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were surprisingly easy to make and I'm a pretty lousy baker so I was pleased to have something cutesy to take to holiday dinners. I took a picture of mine, they are on the blue plate (you know, that ubiquitous china pattern) so you can see that they turned out quite pleasant looking. Some of the pictures appear like the buckeyes were made by savages and I was concerned cause usually my stuff looks worse than all the pictures but, nope. Pretty easy and good payoff. They are ridiculously sweet, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These were easy to make and great!! I also used 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 4...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
loved this recipe and what is more it is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
my family did not care for this version.. came out very dry and too peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Matarazzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My mother made these when I was a child. Her recipe called for parafin wax instead of shortening. Parafin wax was hard to find but I ran into a wonderful product. I used Ghiradelli Candy Making & Dipping Dark Melting Wafers. Simply melt the wafers in the microwave and dip your buckeyes. The shell dries and hardens quickly. I also used the tips and only used 3 cups of sifted confectioner's sugar! They turned out AWESOME! So much easier than my mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatia Dokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellaoc714
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are simple and great for holiday gift tins! SOO delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 571) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States