Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
The perfect recipe for peanut-butter balls. Maybe make a little extra of the chocolate dipping sauce so you don't have to use it sparingly towards the end. Extremely tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
WONDERFUL recipe. Perfect blend. Very easy to do. My husband said that they were the best buckeyes he has ever tasted, I agree!!! YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
These are really wonderful. My fiancee can't get enough of these! I drizzle white chocolate on top to make them pretty for desset trays during the holidays. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This recipe is the BEST!!!!!! It is sooooooo incredible. I am 13 years old and i made them with no problems at all. And plus my whole family loved them! Plus it actually made the amopunt it said it would make cause there are tons of recipes say they make one thing and make another. 5 star recipe. would make anythime, anywhere!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
These are terrific! Melting the chocolate over a double boiler didn't melt it fast enough and thin enough for me so we just used a regular pan on low heat and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This is an easy and yummy recipe. I made them for Christmas and received great reviews from all. Especially my kids. This will become one of our holiday traditions. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
YUM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
try putting the rolled ball on top of a mini pretzel. They fit well, easier dipping and taste great. Just hold on to the pretzel at the base. Don't dip the pretzel though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
I had to add a little extra peanut butter and butter to get this dough to come together, but it was a FANTASTIC outcome. I had to rush a pan to the freezer to save them from my family. I like the shortening better than parafin in the chocolate because the coating doesn't come out waxy. Set aside an evening when you have nothing else to do, though, because these are a little time-consuming ... but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
I've been looking for this recipe for years. It didn't disappoint at all. It was a little time consuming, sifting the sugar and rolling & dipping the balls. However, the end result was worth the time. It is much more of a candy than a cookie, in my opinion. These are ALWAYS a huge it at holiday parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 568) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States