Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I made a batch of these last night and they are excellent (and I don't care for peanut butter!) - I, too, cut the powdered sugar to 3 c. and it was perfect - chilled them in fridge for about 45 minutes before coating - perfect! Husband has requested another batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I make this every Christmas now. I keep the extras in a bag in the freezer, so I always have more to give away when family come over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I made these this afternoon...I used just slightly more than 3 cups of sifted confectioners sugar and they turned out FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I don't know what I did, but they were terribly raw... and the coating would not stick. I might try it again, but a bit differently. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The only substitution I made on these was to use 14 oz. of chocolate melts instead of the chips and shortening but that did not yield enough chocolate to cover the peanut butter balls. I found that by freezing the peanut butter balls they were easier to stab with toothpicks, dip and place on the sheet. I used the back of a spoon, sprayed with cooking spray to eliminate the toothpick hole. Really cute and very tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Made extra and kept them in the freezer. But them in everything from cupcakes to cookies and brownies! (And I ate the leftovers out of the bowl, lol.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimsgrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I think these are 5 stars the way that I made them. I added 3/4 teaspoon of maple extract, like another recipe on here that I could not find again for some reason. I used natural peanut butter, and they were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
These were really good. Since I love Peanut Butter I decreased the powder sugar to 3 cups like someone else suggested and they were fantastic. My BF loved them and he is not a big fan of sweets. Making a double batch today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
So yummy! I used the 3 cups of confectioners sugar unsifted. I also sprinkled a little course sea salt on the chocolate coating of the buckeyes before putting them into the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julesreese

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
My entire family absolutely loved these. We always leave some in the fridge and some in the freezer. They are a great treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 554) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States