Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great recipe! Just slowly add the confectioner's sugar (4 cups is way too much) because it really effects the taste and consistency if too much is added. I think I used about 2 or 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I would recommend 2 Cups of Peanutbutter, 1/2 cup butter, 1# of confectioners sugar. I also do NOT use shortening..I use 16 oz (2 cups) of Ghiradelli's dark chocolate chopped up and 1 cup of Ghiradelli's milk chocolate chopped uo and then temper the chocolate...I also make my own peanutbutter...makes it much healthier and better tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I thought these were way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
These were fantsic! The only thing I did different was put my chocolate and shortening in a small crock pot on warm while the buckeyes were chilling. Stir every once in a while. It worked great! I didnt have to worry about the chocolate mixture solidifying before I got all the buckeyes dunked. And FYI make a double batch. they go fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Sift the sugar before measuring or reduce it.... I reduced the shortening to 1 tablespoon and double dipped the balls. A fan favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
i'm going to try it without the shortening wish me luck! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
For the sugar problem: 4cu sifted = 3cu unsifted. But I suggest you continue to add the sugar slowly to gain a good working texture. Up the peanut butter by 1/2cu. If you are adventurous, cut butter to 1/4cu and add 1/2 cu honey. This will take you very close to Reese Cup flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
OMG SUB ALMOND BUTTER FOR PEANUT BUTTER! The butter version is very delicious, but the almond butter version is definitely the favorite. It is so freakin' good! I make a vegan version substituting Earth Balance for butter and using an organic palm oil shortening. This recipe is also naturally gluten free (so rare to find a vegan and gluten free dessert that is SO GOOD). I also added a little bit of sea salt to the almond butter mixture. Genius recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Too dry at first, had to add more peanut butter and butter. However, after that they were great. Really easy to make, best when kept in the fridge. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camp0433

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States