Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These turned out beautiful for someone that loves peanut butter. If I ever make them again, I will take another reviewer's suggestion and make them bite-size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Love these! After rolling into balls I stick toothpicks into them and freeze before dipping in chocolate. Then remove toothpick and put a dab of chocolate over the hole. I also put them in individual foil cups to make them fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Recipe was very easy and yummy! I followed others' suggestions and froze the balls for 30 minutes with toothpicks already inserted. After dipping, the toothpicks came out easily with a quick twist, and the holes covered up easily with water. I used 3 1/2 cups of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This is an easy and delicious recipe. I found it a few years ago and have used it ever since.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
These are always a hit!! I didn't change a thing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenR1962

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
I'm a transplated Ohioan and I love my Buckeyes at Christmas. I've had good luck with this recipe but I do drop the sugar to 3 cups sifted (about 14 oz) and I do add 1/8 tsp. salt to the peanut butter mixture. This takes care of the "too sweet" problem and makes the pb mixture a nice counterpoint to the sweet chocolate (I use milk chocolate) coating. Now, if anyone can offer a good way to get rid of the big toothpick hole in the top I'd be forever grateful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EmiratiWife2010
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
These were super easy and so much fun to make. They look great. Can't wait to serve them to my husband who has never had them before!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
5 stars with the changes I made; otherwise too sweet... Doubled; used 6c powd sugar & 1c flour; need more choc chips to coat b/c I make smaller (better choc:pb). GO BUCKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
4 cps sugar too much!! had to add more butter to shape them . still tastes good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States