Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
These candies really take me back to my mothers kitchen at Christmas time. I lessened the powdered sugar to make it taste more peanutty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ta2oedgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I added an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter. I also wanted to dip them like cake pops so I melted a bag of chocolate chips (11.5 oz) with 2 tablespoons of shortening at 30 second intervals in the microwave on high. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chaska, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
These couldn't be easier to make! I made a batch last night, we ate one each, and put the rest in the freezer for Christmas. These taste almost as good as a Reese's peanut butter cup! I'll have to say that this is one of the few recipes that I followed and didn't deviate from. It's absolutely perfect as written...5 stars from our RV!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I followed it exactlly. Only needed 3 c sugar. These are better then reeses cups. I took the same recipe and added mini choc chips at end. Press mixture into lined swallow pan. chill and cut into small sqares. dip each sq into choc. place on wax paper to harden. you might need more choc. Only use 1tbl of shortening. makes choc thicker. These make the best pb, choco chip melt aways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Perfection! First of all, the peanut butter/chocolate combo is to die for. Second of all, make these small enough and you can just pop 'em. Which atually is bad if you don't have stretchy pants on hand. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cas McB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugo, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I made these for a friend from Ohio that helped us plan a trip to Ohio. I only had one cup of peanut butter so the dough was a little dry and crumbly but the turned out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Classic recipe. I used chunky freshly ground PB, mixed it with a dash of coconut oil, added confectioners sugar until right consistency, and froze until chocolate ready. Did not use shortening for chocolate, used store brand semi-sweet chocolate chips with double broiler. I like chunky PB, Buckeyes were more peanutty. Didn't really measure anything. Turned out wonderfully to my tastes. I live all Buckeye balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Reminds me of my childhood. Everyone enjoyed. Hubby even had one of the balls while they were chilling in the fridge before they were ready for the chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
added an additional 1/2 cup of pb. the original recipe is too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I have to say I was not impressed at all with this recipe! Sorry! I tasted like pure powdered sugar coated in Chocolate, and very dry. I first followed the recipe to the T, I then made it a second time and increased the peanut butter to 2 cups and reduced the sugar to 3 cups. I would then rate it a a 4.5 Truely this is way way way to sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 555) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States