Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
loved this recipe and what is more it is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
my family did not like this version.. came out very dry and too peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Matarazzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My mother made these when I was a child. Her recipe called for parafin wax instead of shortening. Parafin wax was hard to find but I ran into a wonderful product. I used Ghiradelli Candy Making & Dipping Dark Melting Wafers. Simply melt the wafers in the microwave and dip your buckeyes. The shell dries and hardens quickly. I also used the tips and only used 3 cups of sifted confectioner's sugar! They turned out AWESOME! So much easier than my mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatia Dokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellaoc714
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are simple and great for holiday gift tins! SOO delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I also used 3cups powdered sugar but I use mini baking cups to put them in....much easier than trying to dip them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Tastes just like what it is - a clump of peanut butter and sugar. Maybe with a good, natural, chunky peanut butter it wouldn't be as bad. Like a Reese's but not as pretty. Next time I want a flourless treat to make with kids I'll just make fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Recipe was great! Forgot to add vanilla but still tasted good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Who doesn't like Buckeye Balls? These are the best version I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMCRAFT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe, and it was kind of on the soft side. I think these taste better when they're cold. Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 567) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States