Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe, and it was kind of on the soft side. I think these taste better when they're cold. Very sweet even when using the correct amount of SIFTED powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
thanks everyone for the tip on cutting the sugar down to 3 cups,instead of 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Norris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
They were O.K. I guess I wouldn't make them again. No rave reviews! That's my barometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Delicious and easy recipe! The ONLY reason this did not get a five star rating, is because the 6 oz. of chips (& shortening) was not near enough to cover the balls. And no, I did not make huge balls. Next time, I will definitely use a bigger bag of chips. I followed the directions to a T. I highly recommend this recipe. It's simple, fast and delicious. But do yourself a favor before making these: Go ahead and buy the next size up of chips. You'll thank me later. LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lamborghini Gal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
AWESOME I LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Great made these over the Holidays and got great reviews. I made some dipped in chocolate and some in Butterscotch now I'm making them for everyone. Give them a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is recipe is wünderbar! I used 4 cups of unsifted sugar and my dough turned out crumbly, so I used a mini ice cream scoop packed it full of dough and then released the dough onto my hand. I then kneaded the dough in my hands and this made a very solid ball. I did this for each ball and had not further problems with crumbliness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My 20 year old son made a double batch of these. Holy cow! They are the best peanut butter balls I have ever had. Both my husband and I agree that these are definitely five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
what i do is starting adding the sugar and then when it looks like it forms well in a ball i dont add anymore i add what i think it needs sometimes you have to do that in recipes make them your own and they come out great i use about 2 to 2 1/2 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States