Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I thought they were the best thing we have made from this site! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bookworm03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alphaminx
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
These were surprisingly easy to make and I'm a pretty lousy baker so I was pleased to have something cutesy to take to holiday dinners. I took a picture of mine, they are on the blue plate (you know, that ubiquitous china pattern) so you can see that they turned out quite pleasant looking. Some of the pictures appear like the buckeyes were made by savages and I was concerned cause usually my stuff looks worse than all the pictures but, nope. Pretty easy and good payoff. They are ridiculously sweet, of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These were easy to make and great!! I also used 3 cups of confectioners sugar instead of 4...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
loved this recipe and what is more it is gluten free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
my family did not care for this version.. came out very dry and too peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dolores Matarazzo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My mother made these when I was a child. Her recipe called for parafin wax instead of shortening. Parafin wax was hard to find but I ran into a wonderful product. I used Ghiradelli Candy Making & Dipping Dark Melting Wafers. Simply melt the wafers in the microwave and dip your buckeyes. The shell dries and hardens quickly. I also used the tips and only used 3 cups of sifted confectioner's sugar! They turned out AWESOME! So much easier than my mother's recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tatia Dokes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellaoc714
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
These are simple and great for holiday gift tins! SOO delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I also used 3cups powdered sugar but I use mini baking cups to put them in....much easier than trying to dip them....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Tastes just like what it is - a clump of peanut butter and sugar. Maybe with a good, natural, chunky peanut butter it wouldn't be as bad. Like a Reese's but not as pretty. Next time I want a flourless treat to make with kids I'll just make fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burien, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Recipe was great! Forgot to add vanilla but still tasted good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States