Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Too rich for my taste, next time i would only dip a small portion in the chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delish! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
I have made these types of treats since I was a kid. This recipe is different than the one I always used because it calls for more sugar and butter. I was a little concerned because the consistency was so different when rolling into balls, but I think I have found a new recipe because these were just decadent. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I loved them!!!! Soooooo good!!! And soooooo easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum. Too good if you ask me. We almost ate the whole first batch ourselves. We almost didn't have enough for the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madmoose123

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
OMG are they ever addicting! Family favorite here....followed recipes exactly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Schulte Kubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These came out pretty good, but even after only adding 3 cups sugar and adding in more peanut butter, the dough was a little crumbly. I was able to roll them up okay though. I put them in the freezer for about an hour, then dipped them in the chocolate, completely covering them, like truffles, instead of having the top show. The flavor is pretty good, but I almost think it needs a little more sugar, but if I would have added more I don't think they would have rolled up nicely. I might make again and play around with the recipe some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Very delicious buckeye balls. Easy to make too! The only problem i had was that I didn't realize the recipe called for sifted confectioners sugar. I added extra peanut butter to make up for the dryness, and they turned out great except that occassionally I find small clumps of the sugar in the peanut butter. Next time I make them they will be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I would NOT recommend making these into bars as a reviewer suggested. I did and they were extremely difficult to get out of the glass pan. If the bars aren’t really cold, they fall apart. Even when you serve them, you can’t keep them that cold and they become messy to eat. The chocolate shell around the peanut butter ball helps hold it together and is easier to serve. If you do try to make these into bars, a 9 x 9 pan is way too small for a double batch. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States