Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
My 20 year old son made a double batch of these. Holy cow! They are the best peanut butter balls I have ever had. Both my husband and I agree that these are definitely five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
what i do is starting adding the sugar and then when it looks like it forms well in a ball i dont add anymore i add what i think it needs sometimes you have to do that in recipes make them your own and they come out great i use about 2 to 2 1/2 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
These taste great BUT I used 1cup of sugar not the 4 it calls for and these are almost too sweet now! Everything else I followed to the letter and my family loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty! Based on other reviews I started at 2 cups of powdered sugar and added gradually until I reached the consistency I liked. I ended up using a little over 3 cups. I will be making these for years to come. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I found it too sweet (even accounting for the sifted sugar) and the chocolate was impossible to work with. It wouldn't stick to the dough. I tossed the first batch of chocolate and was able to struggle through with the second batch. The chocolate wasn't nice and smooth as in my past experIence, so the buckeyes were rough-looking. Disappointing results. Maybe I should have used more peanut butter? I will try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Easy to make and the taste is outstanding. They're VERY rich and surgary though, so good luck trying to finish them all if there's not a lot of people to feed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Loved these! Using toothpicks to dip them into the melted chocolate made it so much easier. Also, may try adding Rice Krispies in the peanut mixture next time to add some crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect! This recipe is so easy and so perfect! The only thing I changed was doing about double the chocolate sauce b/c I poured sauce over the balls after dipping them to get chocolate all the way around. PERFECT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly but didn't sift the powered sugar. Turned out great. At first, they seemed a little too sweet. But once the balls were in the fridge for a couple of days it seemed the refrigeration helped with that. I'm expecting these to be a crowd pleaser this evening for Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made several versions of buckeyes before, and this was my least favorite. It just wasn't very peanut buttery. Too much powdered sugar and butter, too little peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States