Buckeye Balls II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect! This recipe is so easy and so perfect! The only thing I changed was doing about double the chocolate sauce b/c I poured sauce over the balls after dipping them to get chocolate all the way around. PERFECT :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
So yummy! I followed the recipe exactly but didn't sift the powered sugar. Turned out great. At first, they seemed a little too sweet. But once the balls were in the fridge for a couple of days it seemed the refrigeration helped with that. I'm expecting these to be a crowd pleaser this evening for Christmas Eve dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I've made several versions of buckeyes before, and this was my least favorite. It just wasn't very peanut buttery. Too much powdered sugar and butter, too little peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The Buckeyes are entirely too sweet. The peanuts butter flavor is overshadowed with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My husband took these to work and they were a HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Came out just like the picture. We didn't think they were too sweet, and regarding the moisture: they were crumbly when we began balling but softened up as we worked them. Great holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I just made these and they are pretty easy and very YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dragonflyte
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I just made these wonderful Buckeyes and I followed the recipe along with a few of the suggestions in the reviews. Having said that, let me tell you what I found. 4 cups of sugar is WAAAAY too much for this recipe! I used 3 cups as per review suggestions and it was perfect. I also melted the chocolate chips in the microwave (as I always do) but I added 1 tablespoon of shortening to keep it smooth and flowing. This recipe worked out great for me with only a couple of minor adjustments. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflyte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Excellent recipe! Not too sweet like some other buckeye recipes I've tried. Be sure to sift the powdered sugar first. I also creamed the butter and peanut butter well before adding the powdered sugar. I like to make my peanut butter balls small (3/4"); then I freeze them for about 20 minutes before dipping them. This makes them much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daytona Beach Shores, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buckeye Balls II

Watch how to make this peanut butter and chocolate candy.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States